Master Adviser Graduates and Advising Mentors

The following professionals have completed the Master Adviser Program or the Adviser Education Program. We applaud advisers who are committed to their own professional development.

Are you a new adviser? Do you have questions and don’t know who to ask? Want to connect with other advisers? The professionals that have listed their contact information are Adviser Mentors and have agreed to act as a resource for other advisers. Take advantage of the extensive knowledge and expertise we have on campus. Reach out—we’re here to help!

Master Adviser Program Graduates

  • Cynthia Anderson (2008)
    Academic Counselor, Comparative History of Ideas, 543-7333, chid@uw.edu
  • Emily Batlan (2014)
    Senior Academic Counselor, UW Educational Outreach, 206-685-6338, ebatlan@pce.uw.edu
  • Noell Bernard (2008)
  • Nathan Briley (2012)
    Assistant to the Chair, Earth & Space Sciences, 543-8904, nab8@uw.edu
  • Caroline Calvillo (2013)
    Academic Adviser, Academic Advising Center, UW Tacoma, 253-692-4315, calvillo@uw.edu
  • Alejandro "Val" Espania (2007)
    Academic Advisor/Coordinator, Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity, 543-6690, aespania@uw.edu
  • Sarah Sterr Garner (2007)
    Program Coordinator, Astronomy, 543-9590, sterrs@astro.uw.edu
  • Janet Germeraad (2007)
    Director of Academic Services, Biology, 543-6647, janetjg@uw.edu
  • Diane Guerra (2007)
    Director of Student Services, Anthropology, 543-7772, janetjg@uw.edu
  • Dana Hansen (2013)
    Student Services Program Coordinator, Earth & Space Sciences, 543-8904, dhansen3@uw.edu
  • Mary Harty (2007)
  • Mee-Ling Hon (2008)
    Academic Counselor, Statistics, 543-8296, mhon@stat.uw.edu
  • Maria Tovar Hopper (2012)
    Graduate Academic Adviser, Mechanical Engineering, 543-7963, mariah3@uw.edu
  • Heather Hucks (2013)
    Academic Adviser, Academic Advising Center, UW Tacoma, 253-692-5740, hhucks@uw.edu
  • Cheryl Hummel-Schluger (2007)
    Graduation & Academic Records Specialist, GARS (Graduations and Academic Records), 206-221-2879, chumm@uw.edu
  • Ahna Kotila (2012)
    Academic Counselor, Economics, 685-2026, akotila@uw.edu
  • Brenda Larson (2013)
    Academic Counselor, Electrical Engineering, 616-1351, brenda@ee.washington.edu
  • Ann Loveridge (2007)
  • Sandra Maddox (2008)
  • Jeanny Mai (2010)
    Graduate Program Adviser, Psychology, 543-9329, jeanny@uw.edu
  • Joni Marts (2007)
  • Megan McConnell (2007)
    Academic Counselor, UAA Advising, Undergraduate Advising, 543-4906, dahlface@uw.edu
  • Tim McCoy (2007)
    Academic Counselor, UAA Advising, Undergraduate Advising, 543-1631, mccoytj@uw.edu
  • Leah Panganiban (2012)
    Academic Counselor, UAA Advising, 685-8526, lpanga@uw.edu
  • Andrea Pardo (2009)
    Academic Counselor, Biology, 616-8147, acroz@uw.edu
  • Jason Patterson (2007)
    Academic Counselor Senior, Biology, 543-7767, patterj@uw.edu
  • Carrie Perrin (2007)
  • Abby Petty (2007)
    Academic Counselor, Asian Languages and Literature, 543-4997, abbyp@uw.edu
  • Shautzie Shieh (2008)
    Senior Counselor, Student Support Services/Office of Minority Affairs, 543-2746, shautzie@uw.edu
  • Keoke Silvano (2009)
    Reentry Counselor, Office of Minority Affairs, 685-2823, keoke@uw.edu
  • Mary Tillotson (2009)
    Lead Academic Counselor, Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity, 543-7132, mtill@uw.edu
  • Michelle Townsend (2007)
    Student Services Coordinator, Oceanography, 543-5039, mtown@uw.edu
  • Michelle Trudeau (2007)
    Director, Student & Academic Services, Forest Resources, 616-1533, michtru@uw.edu
  • Jennifer Weiss (2007)
  • Autumn Yoke (2007)

AEP Graduates (1994-2005)

  • Janet Germeraad (2002)
    Director of Academic Services, Biology, 543-6647, janetjg@uw.edu
  • Connie Montgomery (1998)
  • Kelli Jayn Nichols (1998)
  • Carrie Perrin (1999)
  • Richard Roth (2001)