WASHINGTON, WYOMING, ALASKA, MONTANA, AND IDAHO (WWAMI)
Area Health Education Center (AHEC) Network

Program Office and Center Staff


Suzanne M. Allen M.D. M.P.H.
Director, WWAMI AHEC Program Office
Vice Dean for Regional Affairs, School of Medicine, University Of Washington
(206) 543-2249
suzaalle@u.washington.edu



Susan M Skillman, M.S.
Associate Director, WWAMI AHEC Program Office
Deputy Director, Rural/Health Workforce Research Centers, Family Medicine, University Of Washington
(206) 543-3557
skillman@uw.edu



Kellie A Engle
Operations Director, WWAMI AHEC Program Office
Director of Operations, Regional Affairs, Dean of Medicine, University Of Washington
kaengle@uw.edu



Andrea McCook, MBA
Program Manager, WWAMI AHEC Program Office
Manager, Family Medicine, University Of Washington
(206) 685-4295
amccook@fammed.washington.edu


WWAMI AHEC Program Office

University of Washington
Roosevelt Commons
4311 - 11th Ave NE #210
Seattle, WA 98195-4982
Box 354982

Phone (206) 543-3557 / Fax (206) 616- 4768


WWAMI AHEC Centers

Eastern Washington Area Health Education Center
Washington State University Extension
Christopher Blodgett, PhD, Director (ext. 7679)
412 E. Spokane Falls Blvd., Box 1495, Spokane, WA 99210-1495
Phone (509) 358-7640 / Fax (509) 358-7647

Western Washington Area Health Education Center
Jodi Perlmutter, MSW, CEO Executive Director
jodi@wwahec.org
2033 Sixth Avenue, Suite 310, Seattle, WA 98121-2566
Phone (206) 441-7137 / Fax (206) 441-7158

Wyoming Area Health Education Center
Marivern Easton, Director
measton3@uwyo.edu
University of Wyoming, College of Health Sciences,
1000 E. University Ave., Dept. 3432, Laramie, WY 82071
Phone (307) 766-6751 / Fax (307) 766-2492

Alaska Center for Rural Health*
Katherine Branch, Director (907) 786-6705
Alaska Center for Rural Health – Alaska’s AHEC
3211 Providence Drive, DPL 401, Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone (907) 786-6579 / Fax (907) 786-6573

Montana Area Health Education Center*
Kristin Juliar, Director (406) 994-6003
kjuliar@montana.edu
Frank Newman, PhD, Associate Director and Professor Emeritus
(406) 994-7510
fnewman@montana.edu
Culbertson Hall, Room 302, Montana State University, PO Box 170520, Bozeman, MT 59717-0520
Phone (406) 994-6002 / Fax (406) 994-5653

Idaho Area Health Education Center Mountain States Group
Lynda Bennett, MA, AHEC Center Director
lbennett@mtnstatesgroup.org
Mountain States Group, Inc.
1607 West Jefferson, Boise, ID 83702-5111
Phone (208) 336-5533 (ext. 253) / Fax (208) 336-0880