ALUW Appointees to Faculty Councils and Committees

The following librarians are currently serving on Faculty Councils and Committees. Status reports are included in the ALUW meeting minutes when available. Minutes for Council meetings are also available on the UW Faculty Council pages. Contact individuals for more information.

Academic Standards
Cynthia Fugate
Associate Dean of University Libraries and Director of Bothell Library, Box 358550
cfugate@u.washington.edu

Benefits and Retirement
Charles Chamberlin
Senior Associate Dean of University Libraries Administration, Box 352900
cecuwa@u.washington.edu

Educational Outreach
Lauren Ray
Educational Outreach Services Librarian, Reference and Research Services Division, Box 352900
olray@u.washington.edu

Educational Technology
Anjanette Young
Systems Librarian, ITS, Box 352900
younga3@u.washington.edu

Faculty Affairs
John Vallier
Head of Distributed Media Services, Odegaard Library, Box 353080
vallier@u.washington.edu

Instructional Quality
Amanda Hornby
Undergraduate Instruction Coordinator, Odegaard Undergraduate Library, Box 353080
hornby@uw.edu

Multicultural Affairs
Harry Murphy
Reference/Web Development Librarian, Odegaard Undergraduate Library, Box 353080
maurice@u.washington.edu

Research
Susanne Redalje
Chemistry Librarian, Reference and Research Services Division, Box 352900
curie@u.washington.edu

Student Affairs
Jill McKinstry
Director, Odegaard Undergraduate Library, Box 353080
jillmck@u.washington.edu

Tri-Campus Policy
Charles Lord
Director, UW Tacoma Library, Box 358460
lord@u.washington.edu

University Facilities and Services
Paula Walker
Director, Libraries Space Planning and Special Assistant to the Dean of University Libraries Administration, Box 352900
pwalker@u.washington.edu

University Libraries
Deepa Banerjee
South Asian Studies Librarian, Reference and Research Services Division, Box 352900
dbaner@u.washington.edu

University Relations
John Bolcer
University Archivist, Special Collections, Box 352900
jdbolcer@u.washington.edu

Please note that this committee has been disbanded -- still listed here because still on Faculty Committee website.

Women in Academia
Deb Raftus
Romance Languages and Literature Librarian, Reference and Research Services Division, Box 352900
draftus@u.washington.edu

Faculty Committees

  • Fund Review Committee
    Dottie Smith
    Digital Reference Librarian, Libraries
    Reference & Research Services Division, Box 352900
    dsmith@u.washington.edu
  • President's Advisory Committee on Women
    Elaine Jennerich
    Director of Organization Development and Training
    Administration, Box 352900
    jenneric@u.washington.edu

Updated July 2010