Great Places Awards

Ben Spencer and Jeff Hou received the 2012 Place Design Award and Place Book Award

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /nfs/bronfs/uwfs/hw00/d40/belarc/blogs/news/pivotx/modules/smarty/Smarty_Compiler.class.php on line 270

Four exemplary projects in architecture, planning, landscape architecture, and urban design have been named winners of the 2012 Great Places Awards, and were honored during EDRA's 43rd Annual Conference, May 29-June 2, 2012. Among the winners, Escuela Ecologies Saludable Initiative: Pargue Primaria Pitagoras, led by Assistant Professor Ben Spencer, received the Place Design award.

Associate Professor and Chair Jeff Hou's insurgent Public Space: Guerrilla Urbanism and the Remaking of Contemporary Cities (2010) received the Place Book award. 

Click here to learn more about the Great Places award and the 2012 winners.

Posted Monday 18 June 2012 at 11:26 am
Used tags: , , ,