People



A. Investigators at the University of Washington:

















Francois Baneyx

Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering and Adjunct in Microbiology
351 Benson Hall
Box 351750
Seattle, WA 98195-1750
206.685.7659;   206.685.4815 (lab)
206.685.3451 (fax)
baneyx@u.washington.edu
http://faculty.washington.edu/baneyx/welcome.html


Candan Tamerler

Visiting Scientist
University of Washington
MSE, Roberts Hall
Box 352120

candan@u.washington.edu
http://www.bio.itu.edu.tr/English/Faculty/Candaneng.htm


Alex Jen

Professor of Materials Science & Engineering
302J Roberts Hall
Box 352120, Seattle, WA 98195-2120
206.543.2626;  
206.543.3100 (fax)
ajen@u.washington.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/mse/People/Faculty/faculty_Jen.htm

Samson A. Jenekhe

Professor of Chemical Engineering and Chemistry
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Washington
Box 351750
Seattle, WA 98195-1750
206.543-5525;  206.685.3451 (fax)
jenekhe@cheme.washington.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/chemfac/jenekhe.html


Fumio Ohuchi

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, and Adjunt in Physics
University of Washington
311 Roberts Hall
206.685.8272;  206.543.3100
ohuchi@u.washington.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/mse/People/Faculty/faculty_Ohuchi.htm


Mehmet Sarikaya

Professor of Materials Science & Engineering
University of Washington
MSE, Roberts Hall
Box 352120
206.543.0724;   206.685.9578 (lab)
206.543.6381 (fax)
sarikaya@u.washington.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/mse/People/Faculty/faculty_Sarikaya.htm


Daniel Schwartz

Professor of Chemical Engineering
353 Benson Hall,
Chememical Engineering
Box 351750
206.543.2250;   206.685.4815 (lab)
schwartz@cheme.washington.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/chemeng/faculty/schwartz.htm

Beth Traxler

Associate Professor of Microbiology, and Adjunct in Genetics
Microbiology
Room I312, Health Sciences Building
Box: 357252
Seattle, WA 98195
206.543.5485;   206.543.8297
btraxler@u.washington.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/traxlab/


B. Outside Collaborators:



 John Spencer Evans
Associate Professor of Chemistry
New York University
Phone: 212 998 9605; 212 998 9595
jse@dave-edmunds.dental.nyu.edu
http://www.nyu.edu/pages/chemistry/faculty/evans.html






Klaus Schulten
Biophysics, Beckman Center
3147 Beckman Institute
University of Illinois
405 N. Mathews
Urbana, IL 61801
217.244.1604;   217.244.6078 (fax)
kschulte@ks.uiuc.edu
http://www.ks.uiuc.edu