Campus Collaborations


UW School of Medicine Department Diversity Committees

Department of Biochemistry Diversity Committee

Chair: Dr. David Kimelman – kimelman@u.washington.edu

Department of Bioengineering Diversity Committee

Chair: Dr. Wendy Thomas – wendyt@u.washington.edu

Department of Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education

Chair: Janice Sabin – sabinja@u.washington.edu

Department of Comparative Medicine

Chair: Dr. Brian Iritani – biritani@u.washington.edu

Department of Global Health

Co-Chairs: Dr. Abraham Flaxman – abie@uw.edu and Dr. Jessica McPherson – jessmcp@uw.edu

Department of Family Medicine Diversity Committee

Committee chair: Dr. Freddy Chen – fchen@uw.edu

Department of Medicine Diversity Committee

Committee chair: Dr. Rudy Rodriguez – rudy.rodriguez@va.gov

Department of Pediatrics Diversity Committee

Committee chair: Dr. Abena Knight – abena.knight@seattlechildrens.org

Department of Radiology Diversity Committee

Chair: Gautham Reddy

Department of Rehab Medicine Diversity Committee

Committee chair: Dr. Deb Kartin – kartin@uw.edu

Department of Surgery Diversity Committee

Council chair: Dr. Jorge Reyes – reyesjd@uw.edu

Department of Psychiatry and Behavoiral Sciences Diversity Committee

Co-Chairs : Kari Stephens – kstephen@uw.edu and Dr. Mark Snowden – snowden@uw.edu

Share