WWAMI (Washington, Wyoming, Alaska, Montana and Idaho) is a five state regional medical education program started in 1971 and accredited through the University of Washington School of Medicine. WWAMI provides publically supported medical education for citizens of the participating states. WWAMI students complete the Foundations phase of the curriculum in their home state and then their required clinical rotations may be completed at locations across the five state region.

For more information, please visit here: