People

Leadership

Cynthia J. Atman, Ph.D.
Director, CELT
Co-Director, CPREE
Professor, Human Centered Design & Engineering
Mitchell T. & Lella Blanche Bowie Endowed Chair
Engineering Annex, Room 217
(206) 616-2171
atman@uw.edu

Jim Borgford-Parnell, Ph.D.
Associate Director and Instructional Consultant
Engineering Annex, Room 203
(206) 221-2633
bparnell@uw.edu

Jennifer Turns, Ph.D.
Affiliate Faculty, CELT
Co-Director, CPREE
Professor, Human Centered Design & Engineering
(206) 221-3650
jturns@uw.edu

Staff

Cheryl Allendoerfer
Research Scientist
Engineering Annex, Room 225
callendo@uw.edu

Stacia Green
Assistant to the Director
Engineering Annex, Room 219
(206) 616-0616
greens6@uw.edu

Diane King
Fiscal Specialist
Engineering Annex, Room 239
(206) 616-0315
celtasst@uw.edu

Lesley Pfeifer
Program Operations Specialist
Engineering Annex, Room 223
(206) 221-3652
leslep@uw.edu

Stephanie Pulford, Ph.D.
Instructional Consultant and Writing Specialist
Engineering Annex, Room 209
(206) 616-6439
spulford@uw.edu

Brook Sattler, Ph.D.
Multi-Campus Coordinator, CPREE
Engineering Annex, Room 205
(206) 616-8242
brooks2@uw.edu

Lauren Thomas, Ph.D.
Multi-Campus Coordinator, CPREE
Engineering Annex, Room 207
(206) 221-5664
laurendt@uw.edu

Ken Yasuhara, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Engineering Annex, Room 221
(206) 221-2976
yasuhara@uw.edu

Graduate Research Assistants

Ryan Campbell (CELT)
Mania Orand (CPREE)
Lauren Sepp (CPREE)