Affiliates List

Affiliate Name Institution Department Research Base Publications
Abrass, Christine, M.D.
Adjunct Professor
cabrass@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Nephrology) Microvascular Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Afkarian, Maryam, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
afkarian@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Nephrology) Microvascular Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Aguilar-Bryan, Lydia, M.D., Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
lbryan@pnri.org
Pacific Northwest Research Institute Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition) Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Alpers, Charles, M.D.
Professor
calp@uw.edu
University of Washington Pathology Microvascular Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Babenko, Andrey, M.D.
Research Associate Professor
ababenko@pnri.org
Pacific Northwest Research Institute Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Baskin, Denis, Ph.D.
Research Professor
baskindg@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition), Biological Structure Obesity and Regulation of Body Weight/Composition PubMed
Beavo, Joseph, Ph.D.
Professor
beavo@uw.edu
University of Washington Pharmacology Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes, Obesity and Regulation of Body Weight/Composition PubMed
Blau, Anthony, M.D.
Professor
tblau@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Hematology/Oncology) Etiology, Pathogenesis and Treatment of Type 1 Diabetes PubMed
Blevins, James, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
jeblevin@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition) Obesity and Regulation of Body Weight/Composition PubMed
Bornfeldt, Karin, Ph.D.
Professor
bornf@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition), Pathology Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Bothwell, Mark, Ph.D.
Professor
mab@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Physiology & Biophysics) Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Boyko, Edward, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor
eboyko@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine Clinical Trials and Large-Scale Epidemiologic Studies PubMed
Bremner, William, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman
wbremner@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Brenowitz, Eliot, Ph.D.
Professor
eliotb@uw.edu
University of Washington Psychology, Biology Obesity and Regulation of Body Weight/Composition PubMed
Bryan, Joseph, Ph.D.
Principal Scientist
jbryan@pnri.org
Pacific Northwest Research Institute Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition) Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Buckner, Jane, M.D.
Member and Associate Director/ Clinical Assistant Professor
jbuckner@uw.edu
Benaroya Research Institute, University of Washington Medicine (Rheumatology) Etiology, Pathogenesis and Treatment of Type 1 Diabetes PubMed
Chait, Alan, M.D.
Professor
achait@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition) Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Chen, Peter, M.D.
Assistant Professor
petechen@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine) Microvascular Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Chitaley, Kanchan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
kanchanc@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Urology) Microvascular Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Chow, Eric, M.D., M.P.H.
Acting Assistant Professor
ericchow@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Hematology/Oncology) Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Cirulli, Vincenzo, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
vcirulli@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology and Nutrition) Etiology, Pathogenesis and Treatment of Type 1 Diabetes PubMed
Conley, Kevin, Ph.D.
Professor
kconley@uw.edu
University of Washington, Radiology and the Center for Bioengineering Radiology Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Cook, David, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
dgcook@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Gerontology and Geriatric Medicine), Pharmacology Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Crisa, Laura, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
lcrisa@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology and Nutrition) Etiology, Pathogenesis and Treatment of Type 1 Diabetes PubMed
Cummings, David, M.D.
Professor
davidec@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition) Obesity and Regulation of Body Weight/Composition PubMed
de Boer, Ian, M.D., M.S.
Assistant Professor
deboer@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Nephrology) Microvascular Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Dichek, David, M.D.
Professor
ddichek@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Cardiology) Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Duffield, Jeremy, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jeremysd@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Nephrology) Microvascular Complications of Diabetes, Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Fitzpatrick, Annette, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
fitzpal@uw.edu
University of Washington Epidemiology Clinical Trials and Large-Scale Epidemiologic Studies PubMed
Flum, David, M.D.
Professor
daveflum@uw.edu
University of Washington Surgery Obesity and Regulation of Body Weight/Composition PubMed
Frevert, Charles, D.V.M., Sc.D.
Associate Professor
cfrevert@uw.edu
University of Washington Comparative Medicine, Medicine (Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine) Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Giachelli, Cecilia, Ph.D.
Professor
ceci@u.washington.edu
University of Washington Bioengineering Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Gordon, Sharona E., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
seg@uw.edu
University of Washington Physiology and Biophysics Microvascular Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Greenbaum, Carla, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
cjgreen@benaroyaresearch.org
Benaroya Research Institute, Diabetes Research Program Medicine Clinical Trials and Large-Scale Epidemiologic Studies , Etiology, Pathogenesis and Treatment of Type 1 Diabetes PubMed
Hagopian, William, M.D., Ph.D.
Scientific Director, Clinical Associate Professor
wah@uw.edu
Pacific Northwest Research Institute, University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology and Nutrition) Clinical Trials and Large-Scale Epidemiologic Studies , Etiology, Pathogenesis and Treatment of Type 1 Diabetes PubMed
Hampe, Christiane, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
champe@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition) Etiology, Pathogenesis and Treatment of Type 1 Diabetes PubMed
Heinecke, Jay, M.D.
Professor
heinecke@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition) Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Himmelfarb, Jonathan, M.D.
Professor
himmej@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Nephrology) Microvascular Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Hockenbery, David, M.D.
Professor
dhockenb@fhcrc.org
University of Washington, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center Medicine (Gastroenterology) Microvascular Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Hoofnagle, Andrew, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
ahoof@uw.edu
University of Washington Laboratory Medicine Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Hull, Rebecca, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
rhull@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition) Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Hurley, James, Ph.D.
Professor
jbhhh@uw.edu
University of Washington Biochemistry Microvascular Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Ioannou, George, M.D.
Assistant Professor
georgei@medicine.washington.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Gastroenterology) Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Kahn, Steven, M.B., Ch.B.
Professor
skahn@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition) Clinical Trials and Large-Scale Epidemiologic Studies , Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Kim, Francis, M.D.
Associate Professor
fkim@uw.edu
University of Washington Medicine (Cardiology) Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed
Koh, Duk-Su, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
koh@uw.edu
University of Washington Physiology and Biophysics Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Kratz, Mario, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
mkratz@uw.edu
University of Washington, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center Medicine (Epidemiology) Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Kwok, William, Ph.D.
Research Member
bkwok@benaroya.org
Benaroya Research Institute Endocrinology/Immunology Etiology, Pathogenesis and Treatment of Type 1 Diabetes PubMed
Ladiges, Warren, D.V.M., M.S.
Professor
wladiges@uw.edu
University of Washington Comparative Medicine Pathophysiology and Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes PubMed
Laflamme, Michael, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
laflamme@uw.edu
University of Washington Pathology Inflammation, Macrovascular and Other Complications of Diabetes PubMed

Pages

If the DRC has supported your research in any way, please support us by citing the DRC grant number P30DK017047 in the acknowledgment section of your publications.

DRC Administrative Office, University of Washington Box 358285 | Phone: 206 764-2688 | FAX: 206 764-2693 | DERC@u.washington.edu

Copyright © 2012 University of Washington Diabetes Research Center Web Design by Blank Space