DRC Core Directors

Ian Sweet, Ph.D.
CFAC Director
(206) 685-4775
isweet@u.washington.edu

Sakeneh Zraika, Ph.D.
CFAC Associate Director
(206) 768-5391
zraikas@uw.edu

Rebecca Hull, Ph.D.
CMIC Core Director
(206) 764-2897
rhull@uw.edu

Charles Frevert, D.V.M., Ph.D.
CMIC Associate Director
(206) 221-0364
cfrevert@uw.edu

Ed Boyko, M.D.
HSC Director
(206) 764-2773
eboyko@u.washington.edu

Kristina Utzschneider, M.D.
HSC Associate Director
(206) 277-3568
kutzchn@u.washington.edu

Steven E. Kahn, M.B., Ch.B.
HSC Associate Director
(206) 277-5515
skahn@u.washington.edu
 

Gerald Nepom, M.D., Ph.D.
IIC Director
(206) 223-8812
jnepom@benaroyaresearch.org

Chris Hampe, Ph.D.
IIC Associate Director
(206) 221-5275
champe@u.washington.edu

Mario Kratz, Ph.D.
IIC Associate Director
(206) 667-7362
mkratz@fhcrc.org

Jay Heinecke, M.D.
QFPC Director
(206) 543-3470
heinecke@u.washington.edu

Tomas Vaisar, PH.D.
QFPC Associate Director
(206) 616-4972, (206) 616-7535
tvaisar@u.washington.edu

Karin Bornfeldt, Ph.D.
VTMC Director
(206) 543-1681
bornf@uw.edu

Daniel G. Miller, Ph.D. M.D.
VTMC Associate Director
(206) 685-3882
Lab: (206) 616-8129
dgmiller@uw.edu

If the DRC has supported your research in any way, please support us by citing the DRC grant number P30DK017047 in the acknowledgment section of your publications.

DRC Administrative Office, University of Washington Box 358285 | Phone: 206 764-2688 | FAX: 206 764-2693 | DERC@u.washington.edu

Copyright © 2012 University of Washington Diabetes Research Center Web Design by Blank Space