OMA McNair Program GO-MAP Honors Program UW Home

2006-2007 Boeing/OMA Scholars

2006-2007 Scholarship

EIP is proud to announce the award of the 2006-2007 Boeing/OMA Scholarships! Each Scholar will work under the supervision of a faculty mentor on an original year-long research project. They will deliver a formal presentation of their research project at the EIP/McNair Annual Spring Research Conference in May, 2007.

Parwiz Abrahimi

Project Title: Dynamic Seeding and Long Term In Vitro Culture of Intestinal Tissue Under Continuous Flow Conditions
Project Advisors: Dr. Stephen Kim (Surgery, Bioengineering (adjunct)) and Dr. James Bryers (Bioengineering)

Katharine Liang

Project Title: GFOGER-Mediated Adhesion of Epithelial Cells to a Biomaterial Surface
Project Advisor: Dr. Cecilia Giachelli (Bioengineering)

Alvaro Presenda

Project Title: Biofabrication of Protein-Capped Quantum Dots
Project Advisor: Dr. François Baneyx (Chemical Engineering)

Eric Stenehjem

Project Title: Mechanistic and Kinetic Study of Room Temperature Palladium-Catalyzed Intramolecular Hydroamination
Project Advisor: Dr. Forrest Michael (Chemistry)