ELD Logo

Officers and Committees

ASEE logo
About | Conference Info | Meetings | Officers, Committees | Programs | Publications, Discussion Lists

For descriptions of the offices, click on the job titles. A list of past directors is available as is a list of past committees.

Division Officer Operating Manual

ASEE ELD Office Person Title/Address/Phone
Division Chair Anne Rauh
Engineering and Computer Science Librarian
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Ave
Syracuse, NY 13244
Program Chair and Chair Elect Craig Beard

Reference Librarian for Engineering
Mervyn H. Sterne Library
University of Alabama at Birmingham
917 13th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35205
Secretary-Treasurer Bruce Neville
Science and Engineering Librarian
110A Sterling C. Evans Library
5000 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5000
ph:(979) 845-7572
Immediate Past Chair Megan Sapp-Nelson
Engineering Librarian and Associate Professor of Library Science
Purdue University Libraries
ENGR 504 West State Street
West Lafayette IN 47907-2058
ph: (765) 494-2871
Director, 2015-2017 Julie Cook
Information Services Librarian
University of Washington Engineering Library
Box 352170
Seattle, WA 98195-2170
ph: (206)685-8367
Director, 2015-2016 Kari Kozak
Lichtenberger Engineering Library
Room 2001, Seamans Center
The University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1527
ASEE ELD Committee/Task Force Chair Committee/Task Force Members
Accreditation and Standards
Julie Arendt, 2014-2016

Members: Ted Baldwin, Jay Bhatt, Bernadette Ewen, Michael J. Fosmire, Najwa Hanel, David Hubbard, Charles Uth, Karen Vagts, Tom Volkening, Patricia Watkins
Zachary Painter
Awards Alice Trussell, 2015-2017
Members: Buenaventura “Ven” Basco, Jay Bhatt, Judy Brink, Julia Gelfand, Anne Glorioso, Lisha Li, James Van Loon

Amy Buhler, 2014-2016
Members: Julie Cook, Mel DeSart, Lisa Dunn, Bob Heyer-Gray, Kari Kozak, Ibironke Lawal, Stephen Stich, Larry Thompson, Amy Van Epps
Duplicates Exchange

The Engineering Dup/Ex list is now a list operated independently of ELD.  If you wish to be added to the list, you can send a request to list coordinator Linda Yamamoto at:

Electronic Discussion Lists Mel DeSart, 2015-2017
Member: Craig Beard
Membership Dave Schmitt, 2014-2016
Members: James Bierman, Susan Boyd, James Clasper, Scott Curtis, Bette Finn, Norma Godavari, Pauline Melgoza
Membership Directory Bernadette Ewen,

Kevin Drees, 2015-2017
Members: Willie Baer, Jay Bhatt, Sarah Jane Dooley, Paula Johnson, John Napp, Bruce Neville, Nestor Osorio, Mary Strife, Tom Volkening
Newsletter Lee Cummings, 2015-2017
Editorial Board: Lee A. Cummings, Paul Grochowski, David Hubbard
Megan Sapp-Nelson, 2015-2016
Members: Bob Heyer-Gray, Sarah Lester

Scott Curtis, 2014-2016

Members: Giovanna Badia, Kristin Buxton, Danielle Dennie, Samuel Dyal, Kevin Drees, Sylvia George-Williams, Randall Halverson, David Hubbard, Patricia Kirkwood, Kari Kozak, Jeff McAdams, Ann Morgan, Debbie Morrow, Florence Mugambi, John Napp, Bruce Neville, Nestor Osorio, Daniela Solomon, James E. Van Loon, Jenny Wong-Welch, George Zajdel, Jennifer Zhao
Scholarly Communication Committee
Robyn Rosenberg, 2015-2017
Members: Jay Bhatt, Lee Cummings, Mel DeSart, Lisa Dunn, Julia Gelfand, Sylvia George-Williams, Paula Johnson, Florence Mugambi, Robyn Rosenberg, Sara Samuel, Michelle Spence, Charles Uth, Jim Van Loon, Tom Volkening, Michael White, George Zajdel
Webmaster Julie Cook, 2015-2017
Members: Angela Locknar, Michael White

Go to ASEE Home Page || ELD Home Page

Contact ELD Webmaster
Last modified: February 08 2016 15:47:47.