Epi Soul logo image Epi Soul logo image
  1. UW Home |
  2. SPH  |
  3. Other Departments |
Loading
online giving





































Clincial Epidemiology

Clinical epidemiology applies the concepts and techniques of epidemiology, statistics, and decision analysis to clinical problems in patient care settings.

Click on faculty name to go to their homepage

Core Faculty:  
Dedra S. Buchwald, MD dedra@uw.edu
Carey Farquhar, MD cfarq@uw.edu
Susan Heckbert, MD, MPH, PhD heckbert@uw.edu
Grace C. John-Stewart, MD, MPH, PhD gjohn@uw.edu
Amanda Phipps, PhD aiphipps@uw.edu
Ali Rowhani-Rahbar, MD, MPH, PhD
rowhani@uw.edu
David S. Siscovick MD, MPH dsisk@uw.edu
nweiss@uw.edu
 
Adjunct Faculty:  
jelmore@uw.edu
   

 Relevant Courses

  • Biostat 524 Design of Medical Studies
  • Epi 542 Clinical Epidemiology
  • Epi 573 Methods and Issues in Using Biological Measurements in Epidemiologic Research

Books:

Epidemiologic Methods: Studying the Occurrence of Illness
Thomas D. Koepsell and Noel S. Weiss

 

For more information on epi courses go to Epidemiology Course Catalog


 

Areas of Faculty Research:

 

 

This page was last updated on December 26, 2013