Epi Soul logo image Epi Soul logo image
  1. UW Home |
  2. SPH  |
  3. Other Departments |
Loading
online giving





































Genetic Epidemiology

Genetic Epidemiology is the study of inherited genome variation that, either alone or in combination with factors in a person's environment or lifestyle, contributes to the risk of disease. These studies may focus on diseases that are transmitted through families, or on diseases that occur in the general population."

Click on faculty name to go to their homepage

Core Faculty:  
Parveen Bhatti, PhD, MSc pbhatti@fhcrc.org
Dedra S. Buchwald, MD dedra@uw.edu
Daniel A. Enquobahrie, MD,PhD, MPH danenq@uw.edu
Jack Goldberg, PhD goldie1@uw.edu
Susan R. Heckbert MD, MPH,PhD heckbert@uw.edu
Christopher I. Li, MD, PhD, MPH cili@fhcrc.org
Kathleen Malone PhD, MPH kmalone@fhcrc.org
Ulrike Peters PhD, MPH upeters@fhcrc.org
Bruce M. Psaty MD, PhD psaty@uw.edu
Alexander P. Reiner MD apreiner@uw.edu
Stephen M. Schwartz PhD, MPH sschwart@fhcrc.org
David S. Siscovick MD, MPH dsisk@uw.edu
Nicholas L. Smith PhD, MPH nlsmith@uw.edu
Janet L. Stanford PhD, MPH jstanfor@fhcrc.org
Thomas L. Vaughan, MD, MPH tvaughan@uw.edu
   
Adjunct Faculty:  
Gail P. Jarvik MD, PhD pair@uw.edu
Tuofu Zhu MD, PhD tzhu@uw.edu
   
Affiliate Faculty:  
Chris Carlson PhD ccarlson@fhcrc.org
Chu Chen PhD cchen@fhcrc.org


Relevant Courses

Books:

Genetic Epidemiology: Methods and Applications
Melissa A. Austin

 

For more information on epi courses go to Epidemiology Course Catalog


 

Areas of Faculty Research:

 

This page was last updated on December 26, 2013