Epi Soul logo image Epi Soul logo image
  1. UW Home |
  2. SPH  |
  3. Other Departments |
online giving

Injury and Violence Epidemiology

Injury and violence epidemiology involves research projects on injury and injury prevention. Our areas of expertise include motor vehicle crashes, drowning, burns, falls, sports injuries, youth violence, intimate partner violence, homicide, suicide, and trauma care. We also focus on injury prevention strategies such as bike helmets, airbags, child safety and booster seats, designated driver programs, and drowning prevention.

Click on faculty name to go to their homepage

Core Faculty:  
Victoria L. Holt PhD, MPH vholt@fhcrc.org
Mary Kernic, PhD, MPH mkernic@uw.edu
Charlie Mock, MD, PhD cmock@uw.edu
Ali Rowhani-Rahbar, MD, MPH, PHD rowhani@uw.edu
Melissa A. Schiff MD, MPH mschiff@uw.edu
Adjunct Faculty:  
Beth E. Ebel MD, MPH bebel@uw.edu
Frederick P. Rivara MD, MPH fpr@uw.edu

Relevant Courses:


Harborview Injury Prevention & Researach Center - http://depts.washington.edu/hiprc/

For more information on epi courses go to Epidemiology Course Catalog


Areas of Faculty Research:

This page was last updated on December 26, 2013