Epi Soul logo image Epi Soul logo image
  1. UW Home |
  2. SPH  |
  3. Other Departments |
Loading
online giving





































Nutritional Epidemiology

Nutritional epidemiology is an area of epidemiology that involves research to:

  • Examine the role of nutrition in the etiology of disease.
  • Monitor the nutritional status of populations.
  • Develop and evaluate interventions to achieve and maintain healthful eating patterns among populations.
  • Examine the relationship and synergy between nutrition and physical activity in health and disease

Click on faculty name to go to their homepage

Core Faculty:  
Shirley A. Beresford PhD beresfrd@u.washington.edu
adamdrew@u.washington.edu
duncag@u.washington.edu
Annette L. Fitzpatrick, PhD fitzpal@u.washington.edu
Mario Kratz, PhD mkratz@fhcrc.org
Alan R. Kristal DPH, MPH akristal@fhcrc.org
Johanna W. Lampe PhD jlampe@fhcrc.org
Riki Peters, PhD, MPH upeters@fhcrc.org
Amanda Phipps, PhD aiphipps@uw.edu
Emily White PhD ewhite@fhcrc.org

 

Adjunct Faculty  
Anne Vernez-Moudon, Doctor es Science moudon@u.washington.edu
Affiliate Faculty  
Marian L. Neuhouser, PhD, BSc mneuhous@fhcrc.org

 

 Relevant Courses

Training Grants:

 

For more information on courses in epidemiology or nutritional sciences go to:


 

Areas of Faculty Research:

This page was last updated on February 19, 2014