The Family Medicine Residency Network is based at the University of Washington in Seattle and comprises twenty-four family medicine residency programs across five northwestern states, each members of a larger collaborative program often referred to as WWAMI.

Navigate directly to any of the affiliated programs’ websites by visiting the Affiliated Programs page.

Residency Network Tools


Network Digital Resources Library

New Innovations

Network News

Governor Inslee Signs Bill Supporting Family Medicine Education

This state funding will help existing programs and develop new programs to increase family physicians in rural and underserved communities.

Visit us at the National Conference in Kansas City

Meet with the WWAMI programs at NCFMR, July 30-August 1.

Dr. Nancy Stevens named 2015 Family Medicine Educator of the Year by WAFP

Dr. Stevens is widely viewed as a mentor and role model by her peers, and her influence on the development…Read More