Banner
University of Washington  •  School of Public Health  •  Department of Health Services

Home

About GSPP

Personnel

GSPP Resources

GSPP Final Report

Other Resources

Advisor Access

Staff Access

Contact Us

Personnel

Investigators

  • Wylie Burke, PhD, MD
    University of Washington
    206-221-5482
    wburke@u.washington.edu
    Bio
  • Rick Carlson, JD
    University of Washington
    206-545-7294
    rickjcarl@aol.com
    Bio
  • Debra Lochner Doyle, MS, CGC
    Washington State Department of Health
    253-395-6742
    debra.lochnerdoyle@doh.wa.gov
    Bio
  • David Veenstra, Pharm D., PhD
    University of Washington
    206-221-6936
    veenstra@u.washington.edu
    Bio
  • Carolyn (Cindy) Watts, PhD
    University of Washington
    206-616-2986
    watts@u.washington.edu
    Bio

Project Staff

  • Katherine (Kay) Collins
    University of Washington
    206-543-3675
    kcollins@u.washington.edu
  • Anne Doherty
    University of Washington
    206-685-2371
    aed2@u.washington.edu
  • Amber Roche, MPH
    Washington State Department of Health
    253-395-6743
    amber.roche@doh.wa.gov

Advisory Committee

  • Jeffrey Bauer, PhD
    ACS Healthcare Solutions
    Senior Vice President
    jeff.bauer@acs-hcs.com
    Bio
  • Don Black
    Child Health Corporation of America
    President
    don.black@chca.com
    Bio
  • Joann Boughman, PhD
    American Society of Human Genetics
    Executive Vice President
    jboughman@ashg.org
    Bio
  • Randy Burkholder
    PhRMA
    randy.burkholder@phrma.org
  • Daragh Conrad, MS
    National Society of Genetic Counselors
    Co-Chair Genetic Service Delivery Model Task Force
    dconrad@wfubmc.edu
    Bio
  • Brett Davis
    IBM Healthcare and Life Sciences
    Global Solutions Executive, Healthcare
    davisbr@us.ibm.com
    Bio
  • Patricia Deverka, MD, MS
    Duke University
    Institute for Genomic Sciences & Policy
    pat.deverka@duke.edu
    Bio
  • Anne Gramiak, MPH, CHES
    American Academy of Pediatrics
    agramiak@aap.org
  • Alissa Johnson, MA
    National Conference of State Legislatures
    Senior Policy Specialist
    alissa.johnson@ncsl.org
    Bio
  • Celia Kaye, PhD
    National Newborn Screening & Genetics Resource Center
    Director
    celia.kaye@uchsc.edu
    Bio
  • Donald Kemper, MPH
    Healthwise
    Chairman and CEO
    dkemper@healthwise.org
    Bio
  • Edward J. Larson, JD, PhD
    University of Georgia
    edlarson@uga.edu
    Bio
  • Judith Lewis, PhD, RNC, FAAN
    International Society of Nursing Genetics
    jalewis@vcu.edu
    Bio
  • Frances Margolin, MA
    Health Research and Educational Trust
    American Hospital Association
    fmargolin@aha.org
    Bio
  • Joe McInerney, MS, CGC
    National Coalition for Health Professional Education in Genetics
    Director
    jdmcinerney@nchpeg.org
    Bio
  • Robert Michel
    The Dark Group
    labletter@aol.com
  • Dan Perry, PhD
    Alliance for Aging Research
    Executive Director
    dperry@agingresearch.org
    Bio
  • Inger Saphire-Bernstein, MHSA
    Blue Cross Blue Shield
    Inger.saphirebernstein@bcbs.com
    Bio
  • Christine Schmidt
    American Cancer Society
    christy.schmidt@cancer.org
  • Jayson Slotnik
    BIO.org
    jslotnik@bio.org
  • Barry Steinhardt
    American Civil Liberties Union
    Director, Technology & Liberty Program
    bsteinhardt@aclu.org
    Bio
  • Peggy Stupca, MS, CLSp (CG), CLSup
    Association of Genetic Technologists
    AGT Representative to the NCA
    pstupca@mayo.edu
    Bio
  • Katherine Johansen, PhD
    American Medical Association
    Genetics and Molecular Medicine
    katherine.johansen@ama-assn.org
  • Sharon Terry, MA
    Genetic Alliance
    President and CEO
    sterry@geneticalliance.org
    Bio
  • Leslie Wainwright, PhD
    Sg2
    Vice President
    lwainwright@sg2.com
    Bio
  • Michael S. Watson, PhD, FACMG
    American College of Medical Genetics
    Executive Director
    mwatson@acmg.net
    Bio
  • Andrew Webber
    National Business Coalition on Health
    President and CEO
    awebber@nbch.org
  • David Weismiller, MD, MSc
    American Academy of Family Physicians
    weismillerd@mail.ecu.edu
    Bio
  • Mark Yarborough, PhD
    UCHSC Center for Bioethics and Humanities
    Director and Associate Professor
    mark.yarborough@uchsc.edu
    Bio
RCHPol HSERV SPH UW WA DOH HRSA
Genetic Services Policy Project
1107 NE 45th St., Suite 400
Seattle, WA 98105
UW Box: 354809
Phone:   206-685-2371       Fax:   206-543-9345
genpol@u.washington.edu

Technical difficulties or broken links?
Please email Anne Doherty Renz at aed2@u.washington.edu.
Equal Opportunity and Disability Accommodation       Privacy Statement       Terms and Conditions of Use

This website is supported in part by Projects # U35MC02601 and # U35MC02602 from the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (Title V, Social Security Act), #11223, Health Resources and Services Administration, Department of Health and Human Services