Principal Investigator

Prof. Daniel R. Gamelin
 
 

Current Group Members

Visiting Scientists
Prof. Victor Polinger
(Bellevue Community College)

Post-Doctoral Researchers
Dr. Pradip Chakraborty
pradipc@uw.edu
Dr. Kathryn Knowles
kknow18@uw.edu
Dr. Arianna Marchioro
marchior@uw.edu
Dr. Emily Tsui
etsui@uw.edu

Dr. Liam Bradshaw
liamb@uw.edu
Dr. Alina Schimpf
aschimpf@uw.edu

Ph. D. Candidates
Gerard (Mike) Carroll
carroll5@uw.edu
Charles Barrows
barrows@uw.edu

Graduate Students
Michael De Siena
mcd13@uw.edu
Kimberly Hartstein
hartsk@uw.edu
Troy Kilburn
tkilburn@uw.edu
Brigit Miller
brigim@uw.edu
Heidi Nelson
hdnelson@uw.edu
Patrick Whitham
pwhitham@uw.edu

Undergraduate Researchers
Dane Alzate
dalzate@uw.edu
Xing Yee Gan
fishxy@uw.edu
Lindsey Kornowske
lmk32@uw.edu
Rachel Ohrenschall
rohrensc@uw.edu
Ranish Patel
rpatel11@uw.edu
Luming Yang
lmyang@uw.edu


Group Alumni


(most recent at top)
Post-Doctoral Researchers Dr. Jeffrey Rinehart (Assistant Professor at the University of California-San Diego)
Dr. Emily McLaurin (Assistant Professor at Kansas State University, Manhattan)
Dr. Jillian Dempsey (Assistant Professor at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
Dr. Stefan Ochsenbein (Paul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland)
Dr. Nils Janßen
Dr. Rémi Beaulac (Assistant Professor at Michigan State University)
Dr. Kevin R. Kittilstved (Assistant Professor at University of Massachusetts Amherst)
Dr. Jianwei Sun (University of California, Berkeley)
Dr. J. Daniel Bryan (Intel)
Prof. Jialong Zhao (Research Professor at Changchun Institute of Optics, Fine Mechanics and Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Ph.D. Dr. Vladimir Vlaskin (Ph.D. 2014)
Dr. Amanda Weaver (Ph.D. 2014)
Dr. Alicia Cohn (Ph.D. 2014)
Dr. Diane K. Zhong (Ph.D. 2012, Brookhaven National Laboratory, New York )
Dr. Michael White (Ph.D. 2011, Nano Terra)
Dr. Claire A. Johnson (Ph.D. 2010, Intel)
Dr. Kelly Whitaker (Ph.D. 2009, Post-Doc at University of Konstanz, Germany)
Dr. Paul I. Archer (Ph.D. 2008, Intel)
Dr. William Liu (Ph.D. 2007, Intel)
Dr. Kevin R. Kittilstved (Ph.D. 2006, Post-Doc at University of Geneva, Switzerland)
Dr. Nick S. Norberg (Ph.D. 2006, Post-Doc at Colorado State University)
Dr. Pavle V. Radovanovic (Ph.D. 2004, Asst. Professor at University of Waterloo, Canada)
Dr. Dana A. Schwartz (Ph.D. 2004, Intel)

M.S. Katherine Bryant (M.S. 2013)
Ashley Bissell (M.S. 2010)
Curtis Deer (M.S. 2010, Bend Research Inc.)
Steve Santangelo (M.S. 2007)
Prof. Alissa Agnello (M.S. 2007, N. Seattle Community College)

Others Michael James (University of Bristol Undergraduate)
Carolyn Gunthardt (UW Undergraduate)
Majed Fataftah (UW Undergraduate)
Christian Erickson (UW Undergraduate)
Dr. Pedro Tartaj (Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Madrid)
James Gallagher (UW Undergraduate)
Neal Reynolds (Reed College Undergraduate)
Rob Johns (UW Undergraduate)
Arin Greenwood (UW Undergraduate)
Eric Manley (UW Undergraduate)
Prof. Andreas Hauser (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
Troy Kilburn (2011 REU, Central Washington University)
Sujung Choi (UW Undergraduate)
Josh Graves (UW Undergraduate)
Prof. Mackay Salley (Visiting Scientist, Wofford College, SC)
Prof. Arwyn Smalley (Visiting Scientist, St. Martin's University)
Edmody Motto (2009 NSF-REU, St. Martin's Undergraduate)
Jos van Rijssel (Visiting Student, Utrecht University, Netherlands)
Gesche Muentze (Visiting Student, University of Gießen, Germany)
Hiroki Inumaru (UW Undergraduate)
Brittany Livingston (UW Undergraduate)
Daniel Eichelsdoerfer (Reed College Undergraduate)
Shirley Leu (2008 REU, Louisiana State University)
Van Nguyen (2007 REU, University of California, Riverside)
Dan Freeman (UW Undergraduate)
Eric Hinds (2006 NSF-REU)
Sean Keveren (UW Undergraduate)
James Kraus (UW Undergraduate)
Kathryn McNally (Macalaster Undergraduate)
Andrea Munro (UW Undergraduate)
Quyen Nguyen (UW Undergraduate)
Jason Parker (UW Undergraduate)


We apologize for any missing names or out-of-date information. Please inform the webmaster.





Past Group Photos




Spring 2013

Spring 2011

Spring 2010



Summer 2009

Winter 2006

Fall 2003