Home | Clinical Care | Research | Training | Division Activities
 


     Articles and Presentations by Topic:

 
    -  Hemophagocytic syndrome - Brady Miller (10/23/09) (brady2@uw.edu)
    -  Drug development in AML: Lessons from the September 2009 FDA/ODAC Meeting - R. Angelo de Claro, MD (10/30/09)
    -  An unusual presentation in a man of advanced age - Robert Richard, MD, PhD (9/24/10) (rrichard@uw.edu)
    -  32-year old female with isolated splenomegaly and Pseudo Gaucher cells - Swaminathan Murugappan, MD (9/24/10) (smurugap@seattlecca.org)
    -  Young girl with a bloody knee effusion - Danielle Nance, MD (10/08/10) (DanielleN@psbc.org)
    -  A case of aggressive NK cell leukemia/lymphoma - Zandra K. Ferrufino-Ponce, MD (10/08/10) (zferrufi@seattlecca.org)
    -  Monosomal karyotype in AML - Bin Xie, MD (11/12/10) (bxie@seattlecca.org)
    -  54-year-old woman with two decades of pancytopenia - Heather Cheng, MD, PhD (11/12/10) (hhcheng@uw.edu)
    -  Paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria - Junfeng Wang, MD (12/10/10) (junfwang@u.washington.edu)
    -  Age related EBV-associated DLBCL: Diagnositc approach to a new clinico-pathologic entity - Rajeev Rajendra, MD (1/14/11) (jrajendra@uw.edu)
    -  Risk stratification in a patient with INV 16 AML - Edmond Marzbani, MD (1/14/11) (marzbani@uw.edu)
    -  Hairy cell leukemia: A review of underlying biology and treatment - Megan O'Meara, MD (1/28/11) (mmo2@u.washington.edu)
    -  TMA-malignancy - Arand Pierce, MD, FCAP (2/11/11) (ArandP@psbc.org)
    -  Auto-immunity and lymphoproliferation: A view from the ALPS - Nick Burwick, MD (2/25/11) (nburwick@seattlecca.org)
    -  A case of mycosis fungoides ... At this time thinking backwards: from the peripheral blood and bone marrow to the skin - Fabiana Ostronoff, MD (3/11/11) (fostrono@seattlecca.org)
    -  Autoimmunity in CLL - Anne Silva, MD (3/11/11) (asilva@seattlecca.org)
    -  Maintenance therapy after autologous transplantation for myeloma? - Steven Rosinski, MD, PhD (3/25/11) (rosins@uw.edu)
    -  TTP: A reductionist's view - Matthew Ulrickson, MD (4/22/11) (mulrick@uw.edu)
    -  Hematopoietic stem cell transplant in HIV-relared lymphoma - Song Zhao, MD, PhD (4/22/11) (songzhao@uw.edu)
    -  Iron chelation therapy for MDS: clinical intervention vs. distraction from important clinical concerns - Nandita Khera, MD (5/13/11) (nkher2@fhcrc.org)
    -  Systemic mastocytosis - Ryan Cassaday, MD (6/3/11) (cassaday@uw.edu)
    -  Chromothripsis: A new mechanism for tumorigenesis? - Cheryl Carlson, MD, PhD (6/10/11)
    -  Platelet factor 4 binds to bacteria inducing antibodies cross-reacting with the major antigen in heparin-induced thrombocytopenia - Zachary Zimmerman, MD, PhD (6/24/11) (zachz@uw.edu)
    -  Platelets and angiogenesis 101 - Trisha Wong, MD (6/24/11) (trishaw@psbc.org)
    -  Atypical hemolytic uremic syndrome: What's complement got to do with it? - Ryan Cassaday, MD (9/23/11) (cassaday@uw.edu)
    -  The radical life of heme - Matthew Ulrickson, MD (9/26/11) (mulrick@uw.edu)
    -  Chimeric antigen receptor-modified T cells in chronic lymphoid leukemia: Hope or hoopia? - Mary Philip, MD, PhD (10/14/11) (adastra@uw.edu)
    -  Survivor: Hodgkin - Aaron T. Gerds, MD, MS (10/28/11) (atgerds@uw.edu)
    -  p53, a target or not in ultra high risk CLL? - Song Zhao, MD, PhD (10/28/11) (songzhao@uw.edu)
    -  A centennial event: 100 years of transfusion-associated transmission of vector-borne diseases - Anthony A. Tellez-Marfin, MD, MPH, MA (12/23/11) (AnthonyM@psbc.org)
    -  Glanzmann's thrombasthenia - Stacey Shiovitz, MD (1/13/12) (shiovitz@uw.edu)
    -  Tickle me eltrombopag: thrombopoietin receptor agonists and the regulation of platelet production - Manoj Menon, MD (1/13/12) (manoj@uw.edu)
    -  Acquired von Willebrand's syndrome - Jennifer Vaughn, MD (2/10/12) (jev5@uw.edu)
    -  Acquired hemophelia A - Susan K. Montgomery, MD 2/10/12) (susankm@uw.edu)
    -  Deja vu, What is Interleukin-6 Doing This Time? - Junfeng Wang, MD (2/24/12) (junfwang@uw.edu)
    -  Gene Therapy: Did we finally get it right?< - Zandra K. Klippel, MD (3/09/12) (zferrufi@fhcrc.org)
    -  Lemony Snicket's - A Series of Unfortunate Events - Kerry O'Brien, MD (3/23/12) (kerryo@psbc.org)
    -  Antiphospholipid syndrome: More than just anticoagulation? - Daniel Egan, MD (4/13/12) (egand@uw.edu)
    -  The HIF Signaling Pathway in Osteoblasts Directly Modulates Erythropoiesis through the production of EPO - Swaminathan Murugappan, MD (4/27/12) (smurugap@seattlecca.org)
    -  Clonal Evolution of sAML - Johnnie J. Orozco, MD (5/11/12) (jorozco@fhcrc.org)
    -  A Case of Familial MDS - Nick Burwick, MD (5/25/12) (nburwick@seattlecca.org)
    -  The Quest for Alternative Blood Substitutes - Anne Silva, MD (6/8/12) (anne.silva@uw.edu)
    -  The Innate Immune System in Venous Thrombosis - Zachary Zimmerman, MD, PhD (7/13/12) (zachz@uw.edu)
    -  Why do patients with polycythemia vera clot? - Kinsey McCormick, MD (8/10/12) (kamc@uw.edu)
    -  Thrombocytopenia in the ICU - Mazyar Shadman, MD (8/10/12) (mshadman@uw.edu)
    -  Go CAR-Ts in the Fast Lane - Rajeev Rajendra, MD, PhD (9/14/12) (rajendra@uw.edu)
    -  Cardiac Amyloid: it is not all AL - Stacey Shiovitz, MD (10/26/12) (shiovitz@uw.edu)
    -  Erythropoietic Protoporphyria and liver complications. - Sasha Stanton, MD (11/9/12) (sestant@u.washington.edu)
    -  AML in AYA - Fabiana Ostronoff, MD (12/9/12) (fostrono@seattlecca.org)
    -  Mitochondrial Priming: “Lowering” the Bar for Chemotherapeutic Success - Song Zhao MD, PhD (12/14/12) (jsongzhao@u.washington.edu)
    -  Clone Wars - Matthew Ulrickson, MD (1/25/13) (mulrick@uw.edu)
    -  The Platelet Limbo: How Low Can You Go? - Susan K. Montgomery, MD (2/8/13) (susankm@uw.edu)
    -  Cancer and Thrombosis: Tissue (factor) is the issue - Kinsey McCormick, MD (2/8/13) (kamc@uw.edu)
    -  Grading follicular lymphoma: The BIG GUYS and The small guys - Solomon Graf, MD (2/22/13) (grafsa@uw.edu)
    -  The Mouse Trap? - Edmond Marzbani, MD (3/8/13) (marzbani@uw.edu)
    -  Lymphoplasmacytic Lymphoma versus IGM Multiple Myeloma - Christina Fitzmaurice, MD, MPH (4/12/13) (cf11@uw.edu)
    -  Coagulopathy in Liver Disease - David Coffey, MD (4/26/13) (davidgc@uw.edu)
    -  T-Cells in CLL: Runnin’ on Empty - Aaron T. Gerds, MD, MS (5/10/13) (atgerds@uw.edu)
    -  TMPRSS6 Mutants, Ninja Turtles, and Anemia - Manoj Menon, MD (6/14/13) (manoj@fhcrc.org)
    -  Pulmonary Hypertension in Sickle Cell Disease - Jorge Ramos, MD (6/28/13) (jorgedr@uw.edu)
    -  Use of TPO-mimetics for Indications Other Than ITP - Mazyar Shadman, MD, MPH (6/28/13) (mshadman@uw.edu)
    -  Brut force: the role of BTK-inhibitors in CLL and B-cell disorders - Stacey Shiovitz, MD (9/13/13) (shiovitz@uw.edu)
    -  Hypereosinophilic Syndrome - Eunpi Cho, MD (10/4/13) (eunpicho@gmail.com)
    -  Erythropoietin Protoporphyria - Erin Currin, MD (11/8/13) (ecurrin@uw.edu)
    -  Matchmaker, Matchmaker, make me a Match, Find me a mismatched transplant to catch - Tejaswini M. Dhawale, MD (11/8/13) (tdhawale@uw.edu)
    -  Primary Lymphoma of Bone (PLB) - Weigang Tong, MD (11/22/13) (weigang@uw.edu)
    -  What hematologists should know about VerifyNow - Christina Fitzmaurice, MD, MPH (12/13/13) (cf11@uw.edu)
    -  If you prick us, do we not bleed? The story of a Factor VIII inhibitor. - Andrew Cowan, MD (12/13/13) (acowan@u.washington.edu)
    -  Immune Checkpoint Blockade in Acute Myeloid Leukemia - Kinsey McCormick, MD (1/10/14) (kamc@uw.edu)
    -  Secondary hematologic malignancies after chemotherapy. - Sasha Stanton, MD, PhD (2/14/14) (sestant@u.washington.edu)
    -  Proliferating genetics in the MPNs - Solomon Graf, MD (2/28/14) (grafsa@uw.edu)
    -  Prognostic implications of complement factor H mutations in atypical HUS - Jorge Ramos, MD (2/28/14) (jorgedr@uw.edu)