Home | Clinical Care | Research | Training | Division Activities
 


     Articles and Presentations by Topic:

 
    -  The Quest for Alternative Blood Substitutes - Anne Silva, MD (6/8/12) (anne.silva@uw.edu)
    -  The Innate Immune System in Venous Thrombosis - Zachary Zimmerman, MD, PhD (7/13/12) (zachz@uw.edu)
    -  Why do patients with polycythemia vera clot? - Kinsey McCormick, MD (8/10/12) (kamc@uw.edu)
    -  Thrombocytopenia in the ICU - Mazyar Shadman, MD (8/10/12) (mshadman@uw.edu)
    -  Go CAR-Ts in the Fast Lane - Rajeev Rajendra, MD, PhD (9/14/12) (rajendra@uw.edu)
    -  Cardiac Amyloid: it is not all AL - Stacey Shiovitz, MD (10/26/12) (shiovitz@uw.edu)
    -  Erythropoietic Protoporphyria and liver complications. - Sasha Stanton, MD (11/9/12) (sestant@u.washington.edu)
    -  AML in AYA - Fabiana Ostronoff, MD (12/9/12) (fostrono@seattlecca.org)
    -  Mitochondrial Priming: “Lowering” the Bar for Chemotherapeutic Success - Song Zhao MD, PhD (12/14/12) (jsongzhao@u.washington.edu)
    -  Clone Wars - Matthew Ulrickson, MD (1/25/13) (mulrick@uw.edu)
    -  The Platelet Limbo: How Low Can You Go? - Susan K. Montgomery, MD (2/8/13) (susankm@uw.edu)
    -  Cancer and Thrombosis: Tissue (factor) is the issue - Kinsey McCormick, MD (2/8/13) (kamc@uw.edu)
    -  Grading follicular lymphoma: The BIG GUYS and The small guys - Solomon Graf, MD (2/22/13) (grafsa@uw.edu)
    -  The Mouse Trap? - Edmond Marzbani, MD (3/8/13) (marzbani@uw.edu)
    -  Lymphoplasmacytic Lymphoma versus IGM Multiple Myeloma - Christina Fitzmaurice, MD, MPH (4/12/13) (cf11@uw.edu)
    -  Coagulopathy in Liver Disease - David Coffey, MD (4/26/13) (davidgc@uw.edu)
    -  T-Cells in CLL: Runnin’ on Empty - Aaron T. Gerds, MD, MS (5/10/13) (atgerds@uw.edu)
    -  TMPRSS6 Mutants, Ninja Turtles, and Anemia - Manoj Menon, MD (6/14/13) (manoj@fhcrc.org)
    -  Pulmonary Hypertension in Sickle Cell Disease - Jorge Ramos, MD (6/28/13) (jorgedr@uw.edu)
    -  Use of TPO-mimetics for Indications Other Than ITP - Mazyar Shadman, MD, MPH (6/28/13) (mshadman@uw.edu)
    -  Brut force: the role of BTK-inhibitors in CLL and B-cell disorders - Stacey Shiovitz, MD (9/13/13) (shiovitz@uw.edu)
    -  Hypereosinophilic Syndrome - Eunpi Cho, MD (10/4/13) (eunpicho@gmail.com)
    -  Erythropoietin Protoporphyria - Erin Currin, MD (11/8/13) (ecurrin@uw.edu)
    -  Matchmaker, Matchmaker, make me a Match, Find me a mismatched transplant to catch - Tejaswini M. Dhawale, MD (11/8/13) (tdhawale@uw.edu)
    -  Primary Lymphoma of Bone (PLB) - Weigang Tong, MD (11/22/13) (weigang@uw.edu)
    -  What hematologists should know about VerifyNow - Christina Fitzmaurice, MD, MPH (12/13/13) (cf11@uw.edu)
    -  If you prick us, do we not bleed? The story of a Factor VIII inhibitor. - Andrew Cowan, MD (12/13/13) (acowan@u.washington.edu)
    -  Immune Checkpoint Blockade in Acute Myeloid Leukemia - Kinsey McCormick, MD (1/10/14) (kamc@uw.edu)
    -  Secondary hematologic malignancies after chemotherapy. - Sasha Stanton, MD, PhD (2/14/14) (sestant@u.washington.edu)
    -  Proliferating genetics in the MPNs - Solomon Graf, MD (2/28/14) (grafsa@uw.edu)
    -  Prognostic implications of complement factor H mutations in atypical HUS - Jorge Ramos, MD (2/28/14) (jorgedr@uw.edu)
    -  A 60 year old woman with altered mental status and thrombotic microangiopathy - Josh Veatch, MD (3/14/14) (jveatch@uw.edu)
    -  Marginal Zone Lymphoma Complicate by Refractory Anemia - Emily Stevens, MD, PhD (3/28/14) (emsteven@u.washington.edu)
    -  This is Not Your Daddy’s Hematology - Jennifer Vaughn, MD (4/25/14) (jev5@u.washington.edu)
    -  Iron Restriction as a Therapeutic Strategy for Congenital Erythropoietic Porphyria - Daniel Egan, MD (5/16/14) (egand@uw.edu)
    -  A Case of Double-hit Mantle Cell Lymphoma with MYC Gene Rearrangement - Weiqiang Gao, MD (5/23/14) (gaow6@u.washington.edu)
    -  The Changing Genetic Landscape of Myeloproliferative Neoplasms - Anna Halpern, MD (5/23/14) (halpern2@u.washington.edu)
    -  Hypereosinophilic syndrome: the highs and lows - Paul Martin, MD (5/28/14) (psmartin@u.washington.edu)
    -  HLA Alloimmunization: Clinical and Laboratory Aspects of Management - Jeff Barroso, MD (6/13/14) (JeffreyB@psbc.org)