History Advisory Board

The History Advisory Board, formerly known as the Visiting Committee, supports the Department of History by making recommendations to the Chair, representing and advocating for the department in the greater community, and being a liaison with alumni and others.  The committee is comprised of community representatives who have worked in the public and private sector, and who share a deep commitment to maintaining the department's tradition of excellence in teaching and scholarship.

Current Members

  • Debbie Galuska, Chair
  • Steve Bass
  • Mark Dawson
  • Don De Santis
  • Jim Driscoll
  • Nancy Freedman Remak
  • Lenore Hanauer
  • Greg Hitchcock
  • Philip LeDuc
  • Charles Mertel
  • Robert Nathane
  • Greg Nickels
  • Wayne Wilson
  • Janet Worthen
  • William Yedor