Emeritus Faculty

Dauril Alden | dauril@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Colonial, Latin America

See Full Profile

Jere Bacharach | jere@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Early Islamic, Medieval, Modern Middle East, Ottoman Empire, Slavery, Numismatics

See Full Profile

Charles Bergquist | caramba@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Modern Latin America, Labor

See Full Profile

Frank Conlon | conlon@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: South Asia

See Full Profile

Arther Ferrill | ferrill@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Ancient Rome, Military History

See Full Profile

Wilton Fowler | willfowl@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: United States Diplomatic History

See Full Profile

Carlos Gil | gil@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Latin America, Latino/Mexican American History

See Full Profile

R. Kent Guy | qing@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: China, empire and colonialism

See Full Profile

Thomas Hankins | hankins@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: History of Science

See Full Profile

Alexandra J Harmon | aharmon@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Native America, Race, Ethnicity, Nationalism

See Full Profile

Sandra Joshel | sjoshel@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Ancient Rome

See Full Profile

Richard Kirkendall | rsk@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Modern US History

See Full Profile

Fred Levy | flevy@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Tudor-Stuart England

See Full Profile

Kenneth Pyle | kbp@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Modern Japan, Foreign Relations

See Full Profile

Quintard Taylor | qtaylor@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus, Scott and Dorothy Bullitt Professor of American History
Area of Specialization: African American History, American West

See Full Profile

Carol Thomas | carolt@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Ancient Greece

See Full Profile

Joan Ullman | ullman@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Modern Spain

See Full Profile

Daniel Waugh | dwaugh@uw.edu

Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialization: Medieval Russia, Central Asia and the Caucasus, Early Imperial Russia

See Full Profile