Graduate Students

Please note that inclusion in this directory is voluntary and this is therefore not a comprehensive list of all graduate students in our program. There are approximately 70 graduate students in our program.

Michael D. Aguirre | aguirrem@uw.edu

Doctoral Candidate
Fields: United States, Chicana/o History, Latin America, Urban

See Full Profile

Britta Anson | brittama@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: Modern Britain, South Africa, Modern Europe, Comparative Colonialisms

See Full Profile

Ryan Archibald | rarchiba@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: 20th century United States, Race and Empire, Latin American and Caribbean, Comparative Colonialism

See Full Profile

Katie Blank | kblank5@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: South Asia, Comparative Gender, Comparative Colonialisms

See Full Profile

Micaela Campbell | micaelac@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: Southeast Asia

See Full Profile

Peyton Canary | peytoc@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: Song Dynasty, Late Imperial China

See Full Profile

Ross Coen | rcoen@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: North American West, U.S. Environmental, Science and Technology, U.S. Political History

See Full Profile

Matthew D Cotton | cotton88@uw.edu

2nd Year Ph.D. Student, TA - HSTEU210
Fields: The Cold War, Soviet Union, Eastern Europe, Russian Empire, Modern Europe

See Full Profile

Jordan Lee Craddick | Craddick@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: U.S. West, American Indian, Comparative Colonialisms

See Full Profile

Arna Elezovic | elezovic@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: History of Archaeology in the Middle East and Balkans , Ancient Greece, Eastern Europe

See Full Profile

Josue Q. Estrada | jqe@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: 20th Century United States, U.S. West, Latin America and Caribbean , Comparative Ethnicity and Nationalism

See Full Profile

Emily Marie Anderson Hall | emily4mi@washington.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: Modern Korea, Modern Japan, Modern China, Comparative Colonialisms

See Full Profile

Mary Anne Henderson | mhender2@washington.edu

Graduate Instructor
Fields: US History, Public Health, Urban History

See Full Profile

Bradley Horst | bthorst@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: Russia, Central Asia, the Ottoman Empire, Transnational Sexuality

See Full Profile

Arthit Jiamrattanyoo | arthitj@uw.edu

Ph.D. Student
Fields: Southeast Asia, Comparative Historiography of Performing Arts, Comparative Colonialisms

See Full Profile

Eric W. Johnson | ejred@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: Russia , Central Asia, Urban, Comparative Colonialisms

See Full Profile

Symbol Lai | symbol@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: United States, Modern Japan, Comparative Colonialisms, Historiography

See Full Profile

Aaron Lillie | ajl22@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: Vietnam

See Full Profile

Hongxuan Lin | linhx@uw.edu

Graduate Student
Fields: Islam in Southeast Asia

See Full Profile

Patrick Lozar | plozar@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: North American West , American Indian, Comparative Colonialisms, Nineteenth Century

See Full Profile

Eleanor Mahoney | ebm5@uw.edu

PhD Candidate, Charles and Mary Ann Mangels Fellow in Public History, University of Washington, 2014-15
Fields: 20th Century United States, Environmental History, Public History, American Indian Histories, Labor History

See Full Profile

Kevin McKenna | kmcken13@uw.edu

PhD Candidate, Instructor, Interdisciplinary Writing Program
Fields: 20th Century United States, Sexuality and Queer Studies, Urban History

See Full Profile

Jesse Meredith | jdm83@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: Modern Britain, Africa, Modern Europe, Intellectual History

See Full Profile

Isaac Meyer | ijmeyer@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: Modern Japan , Modern Europe, Modern China, Military History

See Full Profile

Mei Feng Mok | meifeng@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: Southeast Asia, China, Comparative Ethnicity and Nationalism

See Full Profile

Alex Morrow | amorrow@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: United States, Latin America, U.S. West, Comparative Ethnicity and Nationalism

See Full Profile

Hoang Ngo | ngohoang@washington.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: Southeast Asia, Comparative Colonialisms, Modern Europe, and Anthropology

See Full Profile

Huong T. D. Nguyen | ndhuong@washington.edu

Ph.D. Candidate
Fields: Modern Vietnam, Southeast Asia, Social History

See Full Profile

Shruti Patel | shrutip@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: South Asia, Comparative Colonialisms, Historiography, Religion

See Full Profile

Reimi Patterson-Davidson | rfpd@uw.edu


Fields: U.S. Environmental, African American History

See Full Profile

Maria L. Quintana | mquin@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: United States, Latin America, Comparative Colonialisms, Comparative Ethnicity and Nationalism

See Full Profile

Michael Reagan | reagan@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: United States

See Full Profile

Katja Schatte | kschatte@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: Soviet History, German Jewish History, Modern Latin America, Feminist Studies

See Full Profile

Kirk D. Sharma | kirks77@uw.edu

M.A. Student
Fields: Russia, Modern Europe

See Full Profile

Rachel Lanier Taylor | rachellt@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: U.S. Environmental, 20th Century U.S., Latin America, South Asia

See Full Profile

A. Mark Vanderveen | amarkv@uw.edu

PhD Student
Fields: Modern Japan, Modern China

See Full Profile

Jennifer Webster | jenniweb@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: Islamic World Before 1900, Modern Middle East, Russia, Central Asia

See Full Profile

Sarah M. Zaides | Szaides@uw.edu

PhD Candidate
Fields: Jewish History, Modern Middle East, Russia

See Full Profile