HPRC Home  | About Us  | Projects  | Partners  | Publications  | Products  | Resources 

About Us

In this section:
Overview | Mission, Vision, and Values | Flagship Programs | Investigators & Staff | Community Advisory Board | HPRC Evaluation | Dissemination Research | Healthy Aging Research | Prevention Research

Our Investigators and Staff

Director

Jeff Harris, MD, MPH, MBA
206-616-8113, jh7@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Associate Director

Peggy Hannon, PhD
206-616-7859, peggyh@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Deputy Director

Kitty Christensen, MPH
206-685-7258, kchriste@uw.edu

Core Investigators

Basia Belza, PhD, RN, FAAN
206-685-2266, basiab@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Brian Leroux, PhD
206-543-5668, leroux@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Miruna Petrescu-Prahova, PhD
206-616-4724, mirunapp@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Elizabeth Phelan, MD, MS
206-685-4373, phelane@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Mark Snowden, MD, MPH
206-341-4212, snowden@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Steven Zeliadt, PhD
206-277-4175, szeliadt@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Affiliate HPRC Investigators

Staff

Claire Allen, MPH, Research Coordinator
206-543-4750, clallen@uw.edu

Kristen Hammerback, MA, Research Coordinator
206-616-3146, khammerb@uw.edu

Marlana Kohn, MPH, Research Scientist/Data Analyst
206-221-5680, marlana@uw.edu

Caitlin Mason, PhD, Research Scientist
206-685-4373, cemason@uw.edu

Gwen Moni, BA, Research Coordinator, CDC HAN
206-616-1012, gmoni@uw.edu

Amanda Parrish, MA, Research Coordinator
206-685-4353, parrisha@uw.edu

Cornelia Roentgen-Bloom, BA, Budget Manager
206-543-3146, crbloom@uw.edu

Sheri Simonsen, Communications Specialist
206-685-2880, sheri3@uw.edu

Lesley Steinman, MPH, MSW, Research Scientist
206-543-9837, lesles@uw.edu

Julie Taylor, Fiscal Specialist
206-685-7255, jultay@uw.edu

Thuy Vu, MPH, Research Coordinator
206-616-4724, tvu@fhcrc.org

Yaël Yanich, BA, Administrative Coordinator
206-543-4765, yaely@uw.edu

Affiliate HPRC Investigators

Laura-Mae Baldwin, MD, MPH

Scott Barnhart, MD, PhD

Jared Baeten, MD, PhD

Dedra Buchwald, MD

Norma Coe, PhD

Gloria Coronado, PhD

Robert Fraser, MD, PhD

Shelly Gray, PharmD, MS

Bev Green, MD, MPH

Amy Hagopian, PhD, MHA

Donna Johnson, PhD, MS

Erica Johnson, PhD, CRC

Aaron Katz, CPH

Linda Ko, PhD, MPH

Sharon Laing, PhD

Jairam Lingappa, MD, PhD

James LoGerfo, MD, MPH

Rebecca Logsdon, PhD

Patti Matsuda, PT, DPT, PhD

Hendrika Meischke, PhD, MPH

Jodi Olson, MPH

India Ornelas, PhD, MPH

Suzanne Pak

Donald Patrick, PhD, MSPH

Joanne Pike, DrPH

Scott Ramsey, MD, MPH

Dori Rosenberg, PhD, MPH

Vicky Taylor, MD, MPH

Shin-Ping Tu, MD, MPH

Anne Vernez-Moudon, Dr. es Sc.

Ed Wagner, MD, MPH

Mei-Po Yip, PhD