HPRC Home  | About Us  | Projects  | Partners  | Publications  | Products  | Resources 

About Us

In this section:
Overview | Mission, Vision, and Values | Flagship Programs | Investigators & Staff | Community Advisory Board | HPRC Evaluation | Dissemination Research | Healthy Aging Research | Prevention Research

Our Investigators and Staff

Director

Jeff Harris, MD, MPH, MBA
206-616-8113, jh7@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Associate Director

Peggy Hannon, PhD
Investigator, Workplace Solutions Projects
Community-based Cancer Screening Projects Evaluation
Tobacco-related Health Disparities
206-616-7859, peggyh@uw.edu

Deputy Director

Kitty Christensen, MPH
206-685-7258, kchriste@uw.edu

Core Investigators

Basia Belza, PhD, RN, FAAN
Principal Investigator, Healthy Aging Research Network
206-685-2266, basiab@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Faculty Web page

Miruna Petrescu-Prahova, PhD
Investigator, PEARLS and EnhanceFitness
206-616-4724, mirunapp@uw.edu

Elizabeth Phelan, MD, MS
Principal Investigator, Fall Prevention Project
Senior Fall Prevention
206-685-4373, phelane@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Mark Snowden, MD, MPH
Principal Investigator, PEARLS Dissemination Study
206-341-4212, snowden@uw.edu
Faculty Web page

Other HPRC Investigators

Affiliate HPRC Investigators

Staff

Claire Allen, MPH, Research Coordinator
206-543-4750, clallen@uw.edu

Laura Farren, BS, Program Coordinator
206-685-9504, lauraf8@uw.edu

Kristen Hammerback, MA, Research Coordinator
206-616-3146, khammerb@uw.edu

Marlana Kohn, MPH, Research Scientist/Data Analyst
206-221-5680, marlana@uw.edu

Caitlin Mason, PhD, Research Scientist
206-685-4373, cemason@uw.edu

Gwen Moni, BA, Research Coordinator, CDC HAN
206-616-1012, gmoni@uw.edu

Amanda Parrish, MA, Research Coordinator
206-685-4353, parrisha@uw.edu

Cornelia Roentgen-Bloom, BA, Budget Manager
206-543-3146, crbloom@uw.edu

Sheri Simonsen, Communications Specialist
206-685-2880, sheri3@uw.edu

Lesley Steinman, MPH, MSW, Research Scientist
206-543-9837, lesles@uw.edu

Julie Taylor, Fiscal Specialist
206-685-7255, jultay@uw.edu

Thuy Vu, MPH, Research Coordinator
206-616-4724, tvu@fhcrc.org

Yaël Yanich, BA, Administrative Coordinator
206-543-4765, yaely@uw.edu

Other HPRC Investigators

Laura-Mae Baldwin, MD, MPH

Scott Barnhart, MD, PhD

Dedra Buchwald, MD

Annette Fitzpatrick, PhD

Robert Fraser, MD, PhD

Amy Hagopian, PhD, MHA

Donna Johnson, PhD, MS

Aaron Katz, CPH

Jim Krieger, MD, MPH

Rebecca Logsdon, PhD

Hendrika Meischke, PhD, MPH

Huong Nguyen, PhD, RN

Scott Ramsey, MD, MPH

Vicky Taylor, MD, MPH

Shin-Ping Tu, MD, MPH

Affiliate HPRC Investigators

Paul Ciechanowski, MD, MPH

Gloria Coronado, PhD

Mark Doescher, MD, MPH

Mark Forehand, PhD

Shelly Gray, PharmD, MS

Larry Kessler, ScD

Sharon Laing, PhD

James LoGerfo, MD, MPH

Patti Matsuda, PT, DPT, PhD

Mac Parks, PhD

Donald Patrick, PhD, MSPH

Dori Rosenberg, PhD, MPH

Anne Vernez-Moudon, Dr. es Sc.

Ed Wagner, MD, MPH