HPRC Home  | About Us  | Projects  | Partners  | Publications  | Products  | Resources 

About Us: Our Community Advisory Board

In this section:
Overview | Mission, Vision, and Values | Flagship Programs | Investigators & Staff | Community Advisory Board | HPRC Evaluation | Dissemination Research | Healthy Aging Research | Prevention Research

HPRC’s Community Advisory Board (CAB) includes representatives from many of our community partner organizations. They provide a practical perspective on program implementation, and HPRC's research provides a scientific base for the programs and policies developed by their community organizations.

CAB Chair

Jorge MadrazoJorge Madrazo
Vice President, Community Relations,
Sea Mar Community Health Centers
jorgemadrazo@seamarchc.org


CAB Members

Janna BardiJanna Bardi
Director, Office of Healthy Communities, Div. of Prevention &
Community Health, Washington State Department of Health

Janna.Bardi@doh.wa.gov


Vazaskia CaldwellVazaskia Caldwell
Health Disparities Reduction Initiative Manager and Emergency Dept. Project Manager, WA State Health Care Authority
Member, Governor's Interagency Council on Health Disparities
vazaskia.caldwell@hca.wa.gov


George DicksGeorge Dicks
Supervisor, Geriatric Psychiatry Service Clinic,
Harborview Mental Health Services
gdicks@uw.edu


Linna DossettLinna Dossett
Senior Director, Healthy Living, YMCA of Greater Seattle
ldossett@seattleymca.org



John GallagherJohn Gallagher
Director, Communication and Development, Puget Sound Health Alliance
jgallagher@pugetsoundhealthalliance.org



Candy GoehringCandy Goehring
Office Chief, DSHS, ADSA, Clinical Effectiveness and Performance Improvement Unit
goehrcs@dshs.wa.gov


Winona Hollins-HaugeWinona Hollins-Hauge, HPRC CAB Chair-Elect
Member, Governor's Interagency Council on Health Disparities
Co-Director, Intercultural Cancer Council, West North-West Region (representing the WSABPHC)
wdhauge@hotmail.com


Cara Lauer
Director of Information and Advocacy Programs, Senior Services
caral@seniorservices.org


Becca McMillanBecca McMillan
Sr. Director, Partner Relationships, American Cancer Society -
Great West Division

becca.mcmillan@cancer.org


Teresa MosquedaTeresa Mosqueda
Government Affairs Director, WA State Labor Council
tmosqueda@wslc.org



Pam PieringPamela Piering
Retired, City of Seattle Division of Aging and Disability Services
ppiering@comcast.net



Marguerite RoMarguerite Ro
Chief, Assessment, Policy Development, and Evaluation Section
Public Health - Seattle & King County
Marguerite.Ro@kingcounty.gov


Gary TangGary Tang
Director, Aging and Adult Services, Asian Counseling and
Referral Service

garyt@acrs.org


Kim WicklundKim Wicklund
Manager, Patient Engagement, Group Health Cooperative
wicklund.k@ghc.org