HPRC Home  | About Us  | Projects  | Partners  | Publications  | Products  | Resources 

About Us: Our Community Advisory Board

In this section:
Overview | Mission, Vision, and Values | Flagship Programs | Investigators & Staff | Community Advisory Board | HPRC Evaluation | Dissemination Research | Healthy Aging Research | Prevention Research

HPRC’s Community Advisory Board (CAB) includes representatives from many of our community partner organizations. They provide a practical perspective on program implementation, and HPRC's research provides a scientific base for the programs and policies developed by their community organizations.

CAB Chair

Jorge Madrazo
Vice President, Community Relations, Sea Mar Community Health Centers
jorgemadrazo@seamarchc.org

CAB Members

Janna Bardi
Director, Office of Healthy Communities Div. of Prevention & Community Health, Washington State Department of Health
Janna.Bardi@doh.wa.gov

Vazaskia Caldwell
Health Disparities Reduction Initiative Manager and Emergency Dept. Project Manager, WA State Health Care Authority
vazaskia.caldwell@hca.wa.gov

George Dicks
Supervisor, Geriatric Psychiatry Service Clinic, Harborview Mental Health Services
gdicks@uw.edu

Linna Dossett
Senior Director, Healthy Living, YMCA of Greater Seattle
ldossett@seattleymca.org

John Gallagher
Director, Communication and Development Puget Sound Health Alliance
jgallagher@pugetsoundhealthalliance.org

Candy Goehring
Office Chief, DSHS, ADSA, Clinical Effectiveness and Performance Improvement Unit
goehrcs@dshs.wa.gov

Winona Hollins-Hauge
Member, Governor's Interagency Council on Health Disparities
wdhauge@hotmail.com

Becca McMillan
Sr. Director, Partner Relationships American Cancer Society - Great West Division
becca.mcmillan@cancer.org

Teresa Mosqueda
Legislative & Policy Director, WA State Labor Council
tmosqueda@wslc.org

Pamela Piering
Retired, City of Seattle Division of Aging and Disability Services
ppiering@comcast.net

Marguerite Ro
Chief, Assessment, Policy Development, and Evaluation Section
Public Health - Seattle & King County
Marguerite.Ro@kingcounty.gov

Susan Snyder
Program Director, Senior Services
susans@seniorservices.org

Gary Tang
Director, Aging and Adult Services, Asian Counseling and Referral Service
garyt@acrs.org

Kim Wicklund
Manager, Health Information and Promotion, Group Health
wicklund.k@ghc.org