HPRC Home  | About Us  | Projects  | Partners  | Publications  | Products  | Resources 

About Us

In this section:
Overview | Mission, Vision, & Values | Flagship Programs | Investigators & Staff | Scientific Advisory Board | Community Advisory Board | HPRC Evaluation | Dissemination Research | Healthy Aging Research | Prevention Research

Our Community Advisory Board

HPRC’s Community Advisory Board (CAB) includes representatives from many of our community partner organizations. They provide a practical perspective on program implementation, and HPRC's research provides a scientific base for the programs and policies developed by their community organizations.

CAB Chair

Jorge MadrazoJorge Madrazo
Vice President, Community Relations,
Sea Mar Community Health Centers
jorgemadrazo@seamarchc.org


CAB Members

Janna BardiJanna Bardi
Director, Office of Healthy Communities, Div. of Prevention &
Community Health, Washington State Department of Health

Janna.Bardi@doh.wa.gov


Wendy BartWendy Bart
Vice President, Membership & Healthy Living, YMCA of Greater Seattle
wbart@seattleymca.org



Margaret BoddieMargaret Boddie
Program Manager, Catholic Community Services
African American Elders Program
margaretab@ccsww.org


Vazaskia CaldwellVazaskia Caldwell
Health Disparities Reduction Initiative Manager and Emergency Dept. Project Manager, WA State Health Care Authority
Member, Governor's Interagency Council on Health Disparities
vazaskia.caldwell@hca.wa.gov

George DicksGeorge Dicks
Supervisor, Geriatric Psychiatry Service Clinic,
Harborview Mental Health Services
gdicks@uw.edu


John GallagherJohn Gallagher
Director, Communication and Development, Washington Health Alliance
jgallagher@pugetsoundhealthalliance.org



Candy GoehringCandy Goehring
Office Chief, DSHS, ADSA, Clinical Effectiveness and Performance Improvement Unit
goehrcs@dshs.wa.gov


Winona Hollins-HaugeWinona Hollins-Hauge, HPRC CAB Chair-Elect
West North-West Regional Co-Director for the Intercultural Cancer Council (representing the WSABPHC as Vice-Chair)
wdhauge@hotmail.com


Paula HoustonPaula L. Houston
Chief Executive Officer, Senior Services
paulah@seniorservices.org



Bob Le RoyBob Le Roy
Executive Director, Alzheimer's Association Western and Central Washington Chapter
bleroy@alz.org


Maureen LinehanMaureen Linehan
Director, Aging and Disability Services,
Seattle Human Services Department

maureen.linehan@seattle.gov


Becca McMillanBecca McMillan
Sr. Director, Partner Relationships, American Cancer Society -
Great West Division

becca.mcmillan@cancer.org


Marcia RidleyMarcia Chan Ridley
Chair, American Diabetes Association
Seattle Community Leadership Board

Director, Dental Strategy and Market Solutions, Premera Blue Cross
marcia.ridley@premera.com


Marguerite RoMarguerite Ro
Chief, Assessment, Policy Development, and Evaluation Section
Public Health - Seattle & King County
Marguerite.Ro@kingcounty.gov


Gary TangGary Tang
Director, Aging and Adult Services
Asian Counseling and Referral Service
garyt@acrs.org


Kim WicklundKim Wicklund
Manager, Patient Engagement, Group Health Cooperative
wicklund.k@ghc.org