HPRC Home  | About Us  | Projects  | Partners  | Publications  | Products  | Resources 

About Us

In this section:
Overview | Mission, Vision, & Values | Flagship Programs | Investigators & Staff | Scientific Advisory Board | Community Advisory Board |

Our Community Advisory Board

HPRC’s Community Advisory Board (CAB) includes representatives from many of our community partner organizations. They provide a practical perspective on program implementation, and HPRC's research provides a scientific base for the programs and policies developed by their community organizations.

CAB Chair

Winona Hollins-HaugeWinona Hollins-Hauge
West North-West Regional Co-Director for the Intercultural Cancer Council (representing the WSABPHC as Vice-Chair)
wdhauge@hotmail.com


CAB Members

Janna BardiJanna Bardi
Director, Office of Healthy Communities, Div. of Prevention &
Community Health, Washington State Department of Health

Janna.Bardi@doh.wa.gov


Wendy BartWendy Bart
Vice President, Membership & Healthy Living, YMCA of Greater Seattle
wbart@seattleymca.org



Margaret BoddieMargaret Boddie
Program Manager, African American Elders Program,
Catholic Community Services

margaretab@ccsww.org


Vazaskia CrockrellVazaskia Crockrell
Health Disparities Reduction Initiative Manager and Emergency Dept. Project Manager, WA State Health Care Authority
Member, Governor's Interagency Council on Health Disparities
vazaskia.caldwell@hca.wa.gov

George DicksGeorge Dicks HPRC CAB Chair-Elect
Supervisor, Geriatric Psychiatry Service Clinic,
Harborview Mental Health Services
gdicks@uw.edu


Candy GoehringCandy Goehring
Director of Residential Care Services
Aging and Long Term Support Administration, DSHS
goehrcs@dshs.wa.gov


Paula HoustonPaula Houston
Chief Executive Officer, Sound Generations
paulah@SoundGenerations.org



Emily Inlow-HoodEmily Inlow-Hood
Marketing Communications Manager, Washington Health Alliance
EInlowHood@wahealthalliance.org



Bob Le RoyBob Le Roy
Executive Director, Alzheimer's Association - Washington Chapter
bleroy@alz.org



Maureen LinehanMaureen Linehan
Director, Aging and Disability Services,
Seattle Human Services Department

maureen.linehan@seattle.gov


Jorge MadrazoJorge Madrazo
Vice President, Community Relations,
Sea Mar Community Health Centers
jorgemadrazo@seamarchc.org


Becca McMillanBecca McMillan
Sr. Director, Partner Relationships, American Cancer Society -
Great West Division

becca.mcmillan@cancer.org


Jan OlmsteadJan Olmstead
Public Health Consultant Coordinator
American Indian Health Commission for Washington State
janolmstead@gmail.com


Marcia RidleyMarcia Chan Ridley
Chair, American Diabetes Association
Seattle Community Leadership Board

Director, Dental Strategy and Market Solutions, Premera Blue Cross
marcia.ridley@premera.com


Marguerite RoMarguerite Ro
Chief, Assessment, Policy Development, and Evaluation Section
Public Health - Seattle & King County
Marguerite.Ro@kingcounty.gov


Gary TangGary Tang
Director, Aging and Adult Services
Asian Counseling and Referral Service
garyt@acrs.org


Kim WicklundKim Wicklund
Manager, Patient Engagement, Group Health Cooperative
wicklund.k@ghc.org