Spring 2013 Tietze Research Awards

The Institute for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine (ISCRM) is pleased to announce the Spring 2013 winners of the Tietze Research  Awards in Stem Cell Research, funded through a generous multi-year commitment by the John H. Tietze Foundation.

Funding for research during these times is especially competitive. The Tietze Awards are timely and generous responses to a critical need. The awards will be used by recipients in various ways, such as deriving preliminary data for future collaborative grants, or bridging a funding gap, or purchasing needed equipment, or in some other way that advances their work.

ISCRM thanks the Tietzes for their partnership and their support of our faculty.


John H. Tietze Stem Cell Scientist Research Awards

David L. Mack, PhD
Assistant Professor, Rehabilitation Medicine
University of Washington School of Medicine

Eirini Papapetrou, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Medicine/Hematology
University of Washington School of Medicine


Jaconette L. Tietze Young Scientist Award

Leslayann Schecterson, PhD
Acting Instructor, Physiology and Biophysics (Bothwell Lab)
University of Washington


For a list of previous awardees, click here >>