UW TechConnect

Advisory Board

The UW TechConnect Advisory Board actively supports and sponsors information technology related events, learning opportunities and communities of practice for colleagues across the University to explore, learn, and connect. The UW Advisory Board is guided by the principles outlined in the Advisory Board Charter.


  • Stephen Bangs, Manager, Health Sciences IT Services
  • Mark Baratta, Computing Director, College of Built Environments
  • Heidi Barta, Director, Organizational Development, UW-IT
  • Dusti Blood, Assistant Director Content Strategy and Business Operations, ORIS
  • Marc Brooks, Senior Applications System Engineer, UW-IT Enterprise Integration Platform
  • Martin Criminale, Senior User Services Administrator, The Information School
  • Roland Lai, Director of IT Services, Department of Surgery and Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine
  • Amber McCoy, Marketing and Communications Manager, UW-IT
  • Marc Miles, Assistant Director, Application Development, Foster School of Business
  • Sue Mokhtarnejad, Director – Enterprise IT Strategies, UW Bothell
  • Jacob Morris, Technical Readiness Manager, UW-IT Integrated Service Center
  • Scott Rivers, Computing Manager, Human Centered Design & Engineering
  • Jacob Vanderplas, Senior Data Science Fellow, eScience Institute
  • Jennifer Ward, Director of IT Services & Digital Strategies, UW Libraries