Latino Faculty Staff Association

Member Directory

Felicity A Abeyta, MSW

Program Coordinator, Multicultural Affairs

Box 357430

VM: 206 685-2489

Email: fabeyta@uw.edu

 

Julia M. Aguirre, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, Education

 Box 358435

Phone: 253 692-4820

Email: jaguirre@uw.edu

 

Tina G. Aguilar

Assistant to the Associate Vice President,

Media Relations and Communications

Box 351210

 

VM: 206-543-2560 

Email: aguilar@uw.edu

 

Robert Aguirre, PhD 

Graduate Student Advisor

Professional Master’s Program in GIS

 

VM: 206 543-5285

Email: aguirre@uw.edu  

 

Arianna Aldebot

Head of Student Programs

UW Department of Communication

 Box 353740

 

Eugene Aisenberg;

Associate Professor, Social Work

Box 354900

VM: 206 616-9365

Email: ginoa@uw.edu

 

Ernesto Alvarado

Senior Research Scientist, Forest Resources

Box 352100

Phone: 206 732-7842, 206 616-6920

Email: alvarado@uw.edu

 

Vanessa Alvarez

Administrative Program Specialist

GO-MAP| Graduate Opportunities & Minority Achievement Program

The Graduate School 

Box 353770

VM: 206 616-363

Email: vannyi@uw.edu

 

Raul R Anaya

Assistant Director

Academic Counesling Services, Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity

Box 355845

VM: 206 685-3442 

Email: ranaya@uw.edu

 

James Antony

Associate Professor, College of Education

Box 353600

Associate Dean for Academic Programs, The Graduate School

Box 353770 

VM: 206 221-3448,  206 616-7116

Email: antony@uw.edu

 

Cecilia Aragon 

Associate Professor, Human Centered Design & Engineering

VM: 206 221-0323

Email: aragon@uw.edu


Matthew A Barreto 

Assistant Professor, Political Science

Box 353530

VM: 206 616-3584

Email:  mbarreto@uw.edu 

 

Viola Benavente

Post-Doctoral Fellow, Behavioral Nursing & Health Systems

School of Nursing & Health Sciences

Box 357266

VM: 206-616-3065

Email: violaben@uw.edu

 

Marisol Berrios-Miranda, Ph.D.

Assistant Director

Latin American Studies Program

Jackson School of International Studies

Box 353650

VM: 206 685-3435 

Email:  berriosm@uw.edu

 

Elin Blandon 

Alterations Project Manager, Facilities Svcs-Alterations

 Box 354285

VM: 206 685-1494, 206 265-0480

Email: eblandon@uw.edu

 

Cecilia O. Boyer 

Research Technologist, Microbiology

Box 358070

Email: cboyer@uw.edu

 

Nataly Jo Brockwell

Office Assistant for CAMP, OMA&D

Admin Assistant for Gabriel Gallardo, OMA&D

Box 352805

VM206 457-7402

Email: njb23@uw.edu 

 

Kesia Ceniceros, M.Ed.

STEM Counselor, Student Support Services

Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity 

Box 342805

Ph: 206.685.3637

Email: kceni@uw.edu

 

Roxana Chen

Affiliate Instructor, School of Public Health and Community Service 

 Box 357660

Email: rvchen@uw.edu  

 

Gloria Coronado

Research Assistant Professor, Epidemiology

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Box 358080

VM: 206 667-4216

Email: gcoronad@fhcrc.org

 

Sara Contreras 

Manager of Program Operations, Education Program

UW Tacoma

Box 358435

Vmail: 253 692-4431 

Email: saracc@uw.edu

 

Dalia Correa

Academic Advisor, American Ethnic Studies

 Box 354380

VM: 206 221-0664

Email: correa@uw.edu

 

Rebecca C. Cortes, Ph.D. 

Research Scientist, Director of Project 1,2,3, GO!

College of Arts and Science

Department of Psychology

 Box 35525

VM: 206 616-1236

Email: rcortes@uw.edu

 

Marlyn Del Cid 

Budget Fiscal Analyst, Grant and Contract Accounting

Box 351122

VM: 206 543-8454

Email: med4@uw.edu

 

Carlos F. Dominguez

Research Coordinator, Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences

Box 354695

VM: 206 616-1401 

Email: carlosd@uw.edu

 

Dafney Blanca Dabach

Assistant Professor, College of Education 

Box 353600

Email: dbd1@uw.edu

 

Shannon K. Dudley

Associate Professor, Ethnomusicology, SCHOOL OF MUSIC

BOX 353450

VM: 206 543-6308 

Email: dudley@uw.edu


 Monica Feliu-Mojer  

Manager of Outreach Programs, Biostatistics

Box 357232

VM: 206 543-512

 

 Diana Fletschner

Assistant Professor, Evans School of Public Affairs

Box 353055

VM: 206 616-1297

Email: fletschn@uw.edu

 

Lauro H. Flores

Chair and Professor, American Ethnic Studies

Adjunct Professor, Spanish & Portuguese Studies

Box 354380

VM: 206 543-5401

Email: lflores@uw.edu

 

Magdalena Fonseca

Assistant Director

Samuel E. Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center

Box 355650

VM: 206 543-4636 

Email: mikese@uw.edu

 

Luis Ricardo Fraga

Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement

Director, Diversity Research Institute

Russell F. Stark University Professor

Professor, Department of Political Science

 Box 351237

VM: 206 685-4831

Email: lrfraga@uw.edu

 

Gabriel Gallardo

Associate Vice President,

OMA&D-Student Services and Academic Support Programs

Director, OMA&D-McNair Scholars Program

Box 355845 

VM:206 221-2834

Email: gabegms@uw.edu

 

Evangelina Galvan Holt

Director of Eastern Washington Partnerships, Educational Outreach

Box 354978

VM: 509 865-8672

Email: egalvanholt@extn.washington.edu

 

Erasmo Gamboa; 206 543-4224, 206 543-5401; Box 354380

Associate Professor, American Ethnic Studies

Adjunct History B-523 Padelford Hall

FAX: 206 616-4071

Vmail: 206 543-4224  gamboae@uw.edu

 

Alejandro Garcia

Professor, Physics

Box 351560

VM: 206 616-2875

Email: agarcia3@uw.edu

 

Jessie Garcia

Assistant Vice President of Campus HR Operations, Human Resources Operations

Box 357250

Vmail: 206 543-6330 

Email: jgarcia@uw.edu

 

Maria Elena Garcia, PhD.

Associate Professor

Comparative History of Ideas Program

Box 354300

VM: 206 221-0561

Email: meg71@uw.edu

 

Candice N. Garza; 206 685-3033; Box 355845

Hispanic/Latino Recruitment Coordinator

Outreach & Admissions Counselor

garzac@uw.edu

 

Angela B Ginorio;

Associate Professor, Women Studies

Box 354345

VM: 206 685-2238, 206 543-6900; 

Email: ginorio@uw.edu

 

Angelina Snodgrass Godoy; 206 616-3585; Box 353650

Associate Professor, Jackson School of Intl Studies; Law, Societies, & Justice

Gowen 48

FAX: 206 685-0668  agodoy@uw.edu

 

Carlos D. Gonzalez

Assistant Director

Pre-College Programs

Vmail: 685-6463

Email: ayudando@uw.edu

 

Carmelo Gonzalez, Box 355003 

Facilities Services, Custodial Division

814 NE Northlake Place

Seattle, WA 98105  gonzac2@uw.edu

 

Francisca Gonzalez; 206 543-4087; Box 352220

Retail Clerk, SAUF 

letig@uw.edu

 

Michelle C. Gonzalez; 206 616-1366; Box 353020

Assistant Dean, Law School

William H. Gates Hall

gonzm@uw.edu

 

Juan Camilo Gomez; 425 352-3618; Box 358533

Assistant Professor, Business

Bothell Campus, UW2-214  jgomez@uwb.edu

 

Juan C Guerra; 206 543-9019; Box 354300

Associate Professor, English

Padelford A505  jguerra@uw.edu

 

Elena Guevara, MPA; 206 543-7132; Box 355845

Academic Counselor

Educational Opportunity Program

Seattle, WA 98195    

VMail: 206 616-1085

FAX: 206 543-2746  eguevara@uw.edu

 

Efrain Gutierrez; 206 372-9227; Box 353055

Recruitment Assistant, Evans School of Public Affairs

Parrington Hall 108  efraingn@uw.edu

 

Michelle Habell-Pallan; 206 543-6981, 206 543-6900

Box 354380

Associate Professor, Women Studies

FAX: 206 685-9555

Vmail: 206 543-6363  mhabellp@uw.edu

 

Evangelina Hernandez; 206 744-8712

Payroll Administrator

Harborview Medical Center, Cardiology Department

Box 359748

FAX: 206 744-2224  hernandz@uw.edu

 

Angelica M Hernandez-Cordero; 206 543-0867; Box 354380

Administrator, American Ethnic Studies

B-510 Padelford

FAX: 206 616-4071

Vmail: 206 543-0867  acordero@uw.edu

 

Marisa L. Herrera; 206 616-8632; Box 355845

Director, Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center

3931 Brooklyn Avenue NE

mherrer@uw.edu

 

Isadora Jimenez-Hidalgo; Box 355020

Research Scientist/Eng 2,

Aquatic and Fishery Sciences  ijh27@uw.edu

 

Gabriela Ibarra; 206 543-5948; Box 357456

Clinical Assistant Professor-Dental Pathway,

Restorative Dentistry, School of Dentistry

D-762B Health Sciences Building

FAX: 206 543-7783 gibarra@uw.edu

 

R. Melissa Ibarra; 206 543-1703; Box 353770

Advancement Assistant, The Graduate School

G1 Communications Building

morena@uw.edu

 

Luz M. Iniguez; 206 221-0637; Box 352805

CAMP Director; Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity

Mary Gates 131B

FAX: 206-685-8299  iniguezl@uw.edu, alvarezl35@gmail.com

 

Emily Keller; 206 685-2660

Political Science and Public Affairs Librarian

University of Washington Libraries

emkeller@uw.edu


Dr. Leila Kozak

Project Director, Sharing Best Practices in Healing Touch & Touch Therapies

Clinical Champion, OPCC&CT/HSR&D, VA Puget Sound Health Care System, Seattle WA

PHone: 206-277-1548

Cell: 206-764-2935

Email: leila.kozak@va.gov

Email: leilak@u.washington.edu

 

Hedwig (Hedy) Lee; 206 543-4572; Box 353340

Assistant Professor

Department of Sociology

211 Savery HallFAX: 206 543-2516  hedylee@uw.edu

 

Jennifer Lucero Earle

Assistant Director

Global Health Resources Center, Department of Global Health

Box 357965

VM: 206 685-7418

 Email: jearle@uw.edu

 

Jose Antonio Lucero, PhD.; 206 616-1643; Box 353650

Assistant Professor, Jackson School of International Studies

324 Thomson Hall

FAX: 206 685-0668  jal26@uw.edu

 

Sandra E Madrid; 206 543-0199, 206 543-4550; Box 353020

Senior Advisor to the Dean, School of Law

William H. Gates Hall

FAX: 206 543-5671  smadrid@uw.edu

 

Ramonsita R. Maestas; 206 616-3127, 206 744-8274

Box 356390

Associate Professor, Family Medicine

C 408 Health Sciences

FAX: 206 685-7276

Vmail: 206 616-3127  maestas@uw.edu

 

Marisa Martin; 206 221-5950; Box 355820

Assistant Director, Student Fiscal Services

1400 NE Campus Parkway, Seattle WA 98195

Fax: 206 616-2678  ammartin@uw.edu

 

Socorro Medina; 206 685-3767; Box 351640

Research Scientist / Eng 3, Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences

626 ATG Building, Seattle, WA 98195

FAX: 206 543-0308  socorro@uw.edu

 

Liz Mendez; 206 221-7152; Box 355852

Senior Counselor, ADMISSIONS

320 SCHMITZ HALL  ebmendez@uw.edu

 

Rudy Mondragón; 206 685-6463; Box 355845

Early Outreach Coordinator

Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity

Schmitz Hall Rm 388

Fax: 206 685-5361 rodolfom@uw.edu

 

Deidra Montoya; 206 543-6595; Box 354060

Administrative Coordinator, Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine

Sports Medicine Clinic, B of A Arena  dmontoya@uw.edu

 

Cynthia A Morales; 206 543-9016; Box 353770

Manager, Graduate School, GO-MAP

G-1 Communications Building

FAX: 206 685-3234  cmorales@uw.edu

 

Enrique P Morales; 206 543-6598, 206 543-7206; Box 355845

Sr. Associate Vice President, Minority Affairs

394 Schmitz Hall

FAX: 206 543-2746

Vmail: 206 543-7206  partida@uw.edu

 

Alejandro Moreno; 206 744-3425; Box 359896

ASR Lead, Psychiatry Clinic

5 East Clinic

Patient Service Specialist 2, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

325 Ninth Aven, Seattle WA 98104

FAX: 206 744-3427  alemore@uw.edu

 

Star Angelina Murray; 206 543-416; Box 359485

Program Coordinator, UW PCE

starm@uw.edu

 

Andrea Negrete; Box 355852

Office of Admissions

1410 NE Campus Parkway, Room 320

Seattle, WA 98195  An4@uw.edu

 

Namura K. Nkeze; 206 221-8179; Box 352835

Staff Diversity Specialist

Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity

Seattle, WA 98195 nnkeze@uw.edu

 

India J. Ornelas; ;206 685-8887; Box 359455

Assistant Professor, Heath Services

UW Tower, 14th Floor

Fax: 206 616-3135

jornelas@uw.edu; jornelas@fhcrc.org

 

Richard Ortiz; 206 685-0907, 206 221-5000

Box 359540

Manager, Program Operations, UW

Technology Service Center & Communications

Solutions Support

UW Tower C-3

Fax: 206 221-5001  rjortiz@uw.edu

 

Devon G Pena; 206 543-1507; Box 353100

Professor, Anthropology

M42 Denny

Professor, American Ethnic Studies

Program on the Environment

FAX: 206 543-3285  dpena@uw.edu

 

Michael V. Perez; 206.543.5240, 206.616.7701; Box 353100

Lecturer, Anthropology

M32 Denny Hall

FAX: 206.543.3285 mvperez@uw.edu

 

Pete Perez; 206 543-3565, 206 543-1300; Box 355640

Manager program Operations – Security

Applied Physics Labpperez@apl.washington.edu

 

Carolyn Pinedo-Turnovsky

Assistant Professor

American Ethnic Studies 

Box 354380

Email: cpt4@uw.edu

 

Norma Alicia Pino 

Program Director

Multicultural Education, CEDI

Email: pino@uw.edu

 

 

Darcy Pintado

Team Adminstrator

University of Washington Investment Management

VM: 206 543-8767

Email: dpintado@uw.edu 

 

Vicki Pinkham

Program Coordinator, Multicultural Affairs Office

Box 357430

VM: 206 616-3043

Email: vp@uw.edu

 

Andrea Ramirez; 425.352.5264

Assistant Director of Student Activities

NACA West Conference Chair

FAX: 425.352.3822

aramirez@uwb.edu

 

Rosa E. Ramirez; 206 616-0863; Box 352803

Center for Experiential Learning and Diversity

EIP & McNair Program Services Coordinator

171 Mary Gates Hall

FAX: 206 543-2746  rosaelia@uw.edu

 

Norma Ramirez; 206 616-6454; Box 352805

CAMP Advisor

141 Mary Gates Hall

ramirezn@uw.edu

 

Anita Rocha; 206 616-6687; Box 353412

Statistical Programmer and Data Manager

Center for Studies in Demography & Ecology

FAX:206 616-8135  alrocha@uw.edu

 

Geraldine Rodriguez

Assistant Director, Business and Economic Development Center

Box 353200

VM: 206 616-8090

Email: Gerirod@uw.edu

 

Ileana M. Rodriguez-Silva

Assistant Professor, History

VM: 206 543-6081

Email: imrodrig@uw.edu

 

Norma E Rodriguez

Director, Office for Faculty Recruitment 

Box 352835

VM: 206 543-9833

Email:normar@uw.edu

 

Thelma Rodriguez

Special Assistant to the Associate Vice President, Alumni & Constituent Relations, University Advancement

Special Assistant to the Executive Director, University of Washington Alumni Association

Washington Commons

Box 359508

VM: 206 685-9217 

Email: trod@uw.edu

 

Anthony Salazar

Graduate Diversity Program Specialist,

Graduate Opportunities, Minority Achievement Program (GO-MAP

Box 353770

VM: 206 616-3513

Email: asalazar@uw.edu

 

Lupe G. Salazar

Acting Instructor, Oncology (HOME DEPT)

Box 358050

Vmail: 206 616-8503 

Email: lsalazar@uw.edu

 

Eugene Sanchez

HR Manager/Assistant to the Director, Department of Otolaryngology-HNS

 

Box 356515

VM: 206 616-4102

Email:sanche@uw.edu

 

Janelle M. Silva

Lecturer, Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences

Box 358530

Email: jsilva@uwb.edu

 

Keoke Silvano

Reentry Counselor 

Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity

Box 355845

VM: 206 685-2823

Email: keoke@uw.edu

 

M. Rosa Soloria

Assistant Professor, Health Services

Box 357660

VM: 206 543-9773

Emasolorio@uw.edu

 

 

 

Katherine L. Sykes 

Program Support Supervisor, First Year Programs

Box 352825

VM: 206 616-2695

Email: klsykes@uw.edu

 

Ysabel Trinidad

Vice Chancellor

Administrative Services, Finance and Administration

 

Box 358431

Phone: 253 692-5660

Email: ysabel@uw.edu

 

Julie S. Villegas

Associate Director, University Honors Program

Affiliate Assistant Professor, Department of English

 

Box 352800

VM: 206 543-7172

Email: villegas@uw.edu

 

Please send updates/edits to Tina Aguilar at aguilar@uw.edu

 

  • Rogelio Riojas – First Latino Appointed to the UW Board of Regents

  • Tina Aguilar receives 2013 PSO “Standing Ovation” Award

  • READ THE LA TIMES STORY: Martha accepting the Grammy

  • Site Visitors

    wordpress stats plugin