Category: Awards and Honors

June 1, 2017

Greta Donati has the best Ph.D. Thesis in Theoretical-Computational Chemistry in Italy

Congratulations to our postdoc Greta Donati on winning the Giuseppe del Re Award for Best Ph.D. Thesis in Theoretical-Computational Chemistry from the Italian Chemical Society. It is a much deserved award highlighting here accomplishments.

May 12, 2017

David Williams-Young wins ACS CCG Award

Congratulations to David on winning the ACS Chemical Computing Award! This honor is given in recognition of impactful computational research. He will attend the next national ACS meeting to present a poster detailing his recent work.

April 9, 2017

David Williams-Young wins MolSSI Software Fellowship

Congratulations to David on winning the MolSSI Software Fellowship. This will support David’s continuing software development efforts.

September 3, 2016

Hongbin Liu wins CEI Graduate Fellowship

Congratulations to Hongbin Liu on winning a Graduate Fellowship from the UW’s Clean Energy Institute! This is a prestigious award granted to UW students working on next generation solar energy and electrical energy storage.

March 10, 2016

Bo Peng wins the Linus Pauling Distinguished Postdoctoral Fellowship

Congratulations to Bo on winning the very prestigious Linus Pauling Fellowship from Pacific Northwest National Lab. This fellowship is very competitive and is only awarded to two or three people every year. Congratulations, Bo!