Idenity Graphic
Search LinkOnline News LinkDean's Messages LinkContact Us LlinkArchive LinkUseful Links linkRecent News LinkUpcoming Events LinkFaculty Profiles LinkBookshelf Link
Volume 4, Number 20Space holderMay 19, 2000

WWAMI teachers awarded

The UW Department of Medicine has selected five clinical faculty members to receive this year's WWAMI Excellence in Teaching Awards. The awards, established in 1998, recognize enthusiasm and dedication in teaching medical students and residents.

This year's WWAMI Excellence in Teaching Awards will go to: C. Scott Smith of the Veterans Affairs Medical Center in Boise; Dennis Regan of Billings, Mont.; Beth Thompson and Margaret "Peggy" Schlesinger, both of Missoula, Mont.; and Ted Scofield of Livingston, Mont.

Faculty members named to state health insurance pool

Washington state Gov. Gary Locke has appointed six individuals to the newly reactivated Washington State Health Insurance Pool Board of Directors. (Full Story)

Hunt elected president of international consortium

Dan Hunt, associate dean for academic affairs, has been named president-elect of the International Health Medical Education Consortium (IHMEC). (Full Story)

Hogness and Smith honored by nation's largest medical society

John R. Hogness, UW president emeritus, and Ronald H. Smith, a UW clinical professor of medicine who practices at the Billings Clinic in Montana, were conferred masterships in the American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine. (Full Story)

© 1998-2003, University of Washington School of Medicine. All rights reserved. Please honor our copyrights.
| Contact Us | Archive | Links | |