Contact WA MCCP Offices

The Washington MESA Community College Program (WA MCCP) is administered through two university hubs and offices at the MCCP campuses.

Interested in volunteering? Visit our Volunteer Form.

Central Contacts

University of Washington

  • Lucy Casale, WA MESA Senior Assoc.
    Director of Programs
    lcasale4@uw.edu | (206) 616-0685
  • Verónica Guajardo, WA MCCP, Asst. Director
    Project Manager
    vero2@uw.edu | (206) 616-7683
Washington State University

  • Yadira Paredes
    LSAMP Coordinator/MCCP Liason
    Washington State University
    Dana Hall 140
    Pullman, WA 99164-2713
    yparedes@wsu.edu | (509) 335-0452

Individual Campus Contacts

MCCP Campus Director Faculty Sponsor
Columbia Basin College Gabriela Whitemarsh
Math & Science Division
2600 Nth 20th Avenue, MS-S1
Pasco, WA 99301
gwhitemarsh@columbiabasin.edu
(509)542-4621, Fx 544-2027
Tracie Witherspoon
Math Faculty
Math & Science/ Diversity Div.
2600 Nth 20th Avenue, MS-S1
Pasco, WA 99301
TWitherspoon@columbiabasin.edu
(509)542-4621, Fx 544-2027
Edmonds Community College Rashanah Botley (Co-Dir)
20000 68th Ave W
Lynnwood, WA 98036
rashanah.botley@edcc.edu
(425)640-1413, Fx 640-1532Jamarah Motley (Co-Dir)
jamarah.motley@email.edcc.edu
(425)640-1413, Fx 640-1532
Paulette Botley
Math Faculty
20000 68th Ave W
Lynnwood, WA 98036
paulette.botely@edcc.edu
(425)640-1418, Fx 640-1532
Highline Community College Chera Amlag
MS 9-01, PO Box 98000 (mail)
2400 S 240th St, Des Moines
Des Moines, WA 98198-9800
camlag@highline.edu
(206)878-3710, ext. 3478
Shelley Kunasek
Chemistry Faculty
MS 29-03, PO Box 98000 (mail)
2400 S 240th St, Des Moines
Des Moines, WA 98198-9800
skunasek@highline.edu
(206)878-3710, ext. 6954
Olympic College Jodi Carson, PhD
1600 Chester Ave.
Bremerton, WA 98337-1699
jcarson@olympic.edu
(360)475-7499, Fx 475-7705
Jeffery Brown, PhD
MESH Faculty
1600 Chester Avenue
Bremerton, WA 98337-1699
jjbrown@oc.ctc.edu
(360)475-7738, Fx 475-7705
Seattle Central Community College Victor Calderón
Science and Math Division
1701 Broadway, SAM 219
Seattle WA 98122
Victor.calderon@seattlecolleges.edu
(206)934-6912, Fx 587-3837
Rainer Heller, PhD
Science and Math Division
1814 Harvard Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122, SAM 110
rainer.heller@seattlecolleges.edu
(206)587-4080, Fx 587-3837
Yakima Valley Community College Michael Alamos
Engineering Department/WED
Lyon Hall 142
P.O. Box 22520
Yakima, WA 98902
malamos@yvcc.edu
(509)574-4723
Rajkumar Raj
Engineering Department Chair
Deccio C-287
P.O. Box 22520
Yakima, Washington 98902
rraj@yvcc.edu
(509) 574-4752