UW Classifieds

Out of state UW graduate student/RPCV seeking quiet place

Price: $600-800/mo

About me:

I am a 28 year old, non-smoking, male and will be moving to Seattle from San Francisco, CA. I am relocating to attend graduate school at the University of Washington. I am also a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer from Guatemala 2008 – 2011.

Looking for (housing):
Sublet or full lease
Studio, 1-bedroom, or 2-bedroom apt (with roommate)
Kitchen
Furnished or Partially Furnished (not essential but ideal)
Within 30-minute bus ride to campus (one-way) – attached map with areas I’m looking at (Wallingford, Fremont, Ballard, Roosevelt, Ravenna)
Washer and Dryer in unit or complex

Looking for (roommate):
Male or female
Professional or graduate student
Non-smoker

When:
I want to move sometime between July 1 – August 1 and therefore I would like the sublease or lease to start in either July or August. Around the middle of July, I am planning on flying up to Seattle to stay about a week to look at potential places and hope to meet in person with my potential landlords and if applicable, roommate. Upon choosing a place and depending on the furniture situation, I would then head back down to SF in order to pick up my belongings and drive them up in a moving truck by the end of July. As soon as I would get the moving truck to Seattle, I would be moving in.

Past living situations:
Most recently I have lived with my parents in California since the three years prior I had been living in Guatemala. Consequently, I cannot provide recent prior landlord references, but I can provide prior work references and a vast number of other Returned Peace Corps Volunteers that can vouch for my maturity, benevolence, and affability.

Since I don’t currently live in Seattle, I will have to rely on email/phone for communication and exploring compatibility as roommates if necessary. Also given the timing of lease contract and my traveling circumstances, I understand I might be paying some rent before I arrive in Seattle for the move-in.

Thank You / Muchas Gracias!

Out of state UW graduate student/RPCV seeking quiet place