The Northwest and Alaska Fire Research Clearinghouse
 The Northwest and Alaska Fire Research Clearinghouse

www.fs.fed.us/pnw/fera/firehouse 

The Northwest and Alaska Fire Research Clearinghouse
FIREHouse team:
Project coordinator and Principal Investigator:
    Diana Olson, University of Idaho, Fire Research and Management Exchange System, dlolson@uidaho.edu

Web and database applications:
    Paige Eagle, UW - College of Forest Resources, pceagle@u.washington.edu

Principal Investigator:
    Dr. David L. Peterson, USFS - Pacific Wildland Fire Sciences Laboratory, peterson@fs.fed.us

Co-Principal Investigators:
    Jennifer Pollock, USGS - NBII Program, jennifer_pollock@usgs.gov
    Jennifer Allen, NPS - Alaska Regional Office, Jennifer_Allen@nps.gov

Cooperators:
    Randi Jandt, BLM - Alaska Fire Service, Randi_Jandt@ak.blm.gov
    Karen Murphy, USFWS - Alaska Regional Office, Karen_A_Murphy@fws.gov

Metadata development:
    Jennifer Hrobak, BLM - Alaska Fire Service, Jennifer_Hrobak@ak.blm.gov
    Mike Tjoelker, UW - College of Forest Resources, empty19@spu.edu
    Ann McCauley, UI - College of Natural Resources, amccaule@uidaho.edu

Metadata and geospatial support:
    Rob Norheim, UW - College of Forest Resources, norheim@u.washington.edu

Alaska Fire and Fuels Research Map development and support:
    Gary Schmunk, BLM - Alaska Fire Service, Gary_Schmunk@ak.blm.gov
FIREHouse is a collaboration between the Fire and Environmental Research Applications Team (FERA) of the USDA Forest Service Pacific Northwest Research Station, Pacific Wildland Fire Sciences Laboratory; the University of Washington; the National Park Service; the Bureau of Land Management Alaska Fire Service; the US Fish and Wildlife Service; and the National Biological Information Infrastructure (NBII). The NBII is a broad, collaborative program that provides increased access to data and information on the nations biological resources. Funding for FIREHouse has been provided by the Joint Fire Science Program (JFSP) and NBII. FIREHouse is coordinating efforts with the Fire Research and Management Exchange System (FRAMES) project team. Content on FIREHouse will provide substantial contributions to the Northwest Fire Science Portal and the Alaska Fire Science Portal.
 
Joint Fire Science Program (JFSP) Fire and Environmental Research Applications Team, Pacific Wildland Fire Sciences Laboratory, PNW Research Station, USDA Forest Service, Seattle, WA USDA Forest Service Fire Research and Management Exchange System (FRAMES)    National Biological Information Infrastructure
College of Forest Resources, University of Washington, Seattle, WA
National Park Service Alaska Fire Service US Fish & Wildlife Service