Meet The External Board of Directors

PacTrans External Advisory Board and Its Role

The role of the External Advisory Board (EAB) is to provide input on PacTrans' strategic planning and outreach activities. We anticipate up to two meetings per year where the EAB will help review PacTrans activities and provide advice and vision on strategic directions. Members of the EAB include directors from the research office of the state DOTs in Region 10 and representatives from other transportation agencies, private industries, and communities.

Currently, the PacTrans EAB includes the following transportation professionals:

  • Clint Adler (Alaska DOT)
  • Scott Drumm (Port of Portland)
  • Charlie Howard (Puget Sound Research Council)
  • Barnie Jones (Oregon DOT)
  • Wayne Kittelson (Kittelson & Associates)
  • Edward Mantey (Toyota)
  • Leni Oman (Washington DOT)
  • Ned Parrish (Idaho Department of Transportation)
  • Jerry Whitehead (Idaho Transportation Board/Western Trailers)

The first meeting of the PacTrans EAB with the PacTrans Board of Directors was held on Monday, Oct. 29, 2012 on the UW Campus.

  • Adler
    Alaska Dept. of Transportation & Public Facilities
    (907) 451-5321
  • Drumm
    Mgr., Research & Strategic Analysis Dept. at the Port of Portland, Portland, Oregon
    (503) 415-6540
  • Howard
    Director of Integrated Planning for Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC)
  • Jones
    Research Section Manager, Oregon Department of Transportation
    (503) 986-2845
  • Kittelson
    Kittelson & Associates
  • Mantey
    Vice President of Toyota Vehicle Planning, Corporate Strategy, Technical Administration
  • Oman
    Director of Research and Library Services, Washington State Department of Transportation
    (360) 705-7974
  • Parrish
    Research Program Manager for the Idaho Transportation Department
    (208) 334-8296
  • Whitehead
    Chairman of the Idaho Transportation Department