people

Department Directory

Faculty

Faculty by areas of interest

Emeritus Faculty

Students

Postdocs

Staff

Alumni

Former Postdocs

 

Student Profiles

Alumni Profiles

Faculty Essays

 

 

PBIO Photo Gallery

Faculty Areas of Interest

Computational neuroscience

Computational neuroscience uses mathematics to understand the computational function of neural systems. It includes the study of neural components as computational elements; the building of mathematical models to describe neural systems and behavior; the exploration of theoretical principles that underlie biological function and the development of mathematical tools for the analysis of experimental data.

Faculty

faculty photo

Marc Binder
mdbinder@uw.edu

Input-Output Functions of Motoneurons



faculty photo

Elizabeth Buffalo
ebuffalo@uw.edu

Neural Mechanisms of Learning and Memory



faculty photo

Daniel Cook
dcook@uw.edu

Physiological knowledge representation for multiscale biosimulation: Key to the virtual human



faculty photo

Adrienne Fairhall
fairhall@uw.edu

Neural information processing systems



faculty photo

Eberhard Fetz
fetz@uw.edu

Cortical control of movement; neural modeling



faculty photo

Sharona Gordon
seg@uw.edu

Molecular basis of sensory transduction



faculty photo

Greg Horwitz
ghorwitz@uw.edu

Neural Basis of Color Perception



faculty photo

Steve Perlmutter
perl@uw.edu

Neural Control of Limb Movements



faculty photo

Fred Rieke
rieke@uw.edu

Signal transduction in the visual system



faculty photo

Eric Shea-Brown
etsb@uw.edu

Dynamics and computation in neural circuits



faculty photo

William Zagotta
zagotta@uw.edu

Molecular mechanisms of ion channel function