people

Department Directory

Faculty

Faculty by areas of interest

Emeritus Faculty

Students

Postdocs

Staff

Alumni

Former Postdocs

 

Student Profiles

Alumni Profiles

Faculty Essays

 

 

PBIO Photo Gallery

Directory

FULL PREFIXES FOR EXTENSIONS:
(54)3-xxxx (68)5-xxxx (61)6-xxxx (59)8-xxxx (22)1-xxxx (89)7-xxxx

Name & Title

Room

Extension

Email

Marvin Adams Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor

H-411
H-418

1-5370
3-9094

marva@uw.edu

Mike Ahlquist
Research Technologist

H-204
H-330

5-9424
6-6957

ahlquist@uw.edu

Teresa (Tess) Aman Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

K-555

3-8076

tkaman@uw.edu

Marjorie E. Anderson Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

andermar@uw.edu

Elicia Andrews
Research Technologist

I-445
I-423

3-2014

elicia2@uw.edu

Ashley Angell
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

BB-604 Steiner Lab

3-9970

aangell2@uw.edu

Juan Angueyra
Graduate Student

Rieke Lab
G-321

6-6957

angueyra@uw.edu

Charles Asbury Ph.D.
Associate Professor

G-225A
G-202

3-7808
3-6968

casbury@uw.edu

Donner Babcock Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

H-214

3-0950

donner@uw.edu

John Bankston Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

K-555

3-8076

jrb53@uw.edu

Heather Barnett
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

G-303
Fairhall & Moody Labs

6-4428

hbarnett@uw.edu

Andres Barria Ph.D.
Associate Professor

H-405
H-404

1-6446
1-6614
3-9309

barria@uw.edu

Albert Berger Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

berger@uw.edu

Ken Bible
Research Scientist

H-418

3-9094

biblek@uw.edu

Marc D. Binder Ph.D.
Professor

G-405
H-429
H-431
H-433

3-2509
5-2633

mdbinder@uw.edu

Mark Bothwell Ph.D.
Professor

S424
South Lake Union
850 Republican St.
Box 358056

3-7924
3-4415

mab@uw.edu

George L. Brengelmann Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

H-214B

3-0950

brengelm@uw.edu

Yoni (Jonathan) Browning
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

I-718

6-7107

yonibrowning@gmail.com

Linda Buck Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor

A3-020 FHCRC
Box 358080

206-667-6316

lbuck@fhcrc.org

Beth Buffalo Ph.D.
Associate Professor

I-707

3-1432

ebuffalo@uw.edu

Jennifer Cabarrus
Research Scientist

H-320

3-8681

jc242@uw.edu

Stacey Camp
Research Scientist

K-555
K-563

3-8076

sas35@uw.edu

Anne Carlson Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

K-555
K-563

3-8076

carlsona@uw.edu

Steve S. Carlson Ph.D.
Professor

G-415
G-402
G-406

3-8294
3-5424

ssc1@uw.edu

Jennifer Carrillo
Senior Computer Specialist

G-424

5-2107

fer@uw.edu

Bob Cent
Engineering Technician

I-527

3-1433

cent@uw.edu

Yi Chen
Research Scientist

G-310

6-8768

yichen2@uw.edu

Jon Cimuchowski
Graduate Program Manager

G-424

5-0519

jonc@uw.edu

Kevin Conley Ph.D.
Professor (with Radiology)

AA-010L
Box 357115

3-3763

kconley@uw.edu

Daniel Cook M.D., Ph.D.
Research Professor

dcook@uw.edu

Susanna Cunningham Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor (with Biobehavioral Nursing)

T-618B
Box 357266

6-1963

susannac@uw.edu

Marilyne Cunnington
Secretary Senior

G-424

3-0950

marelee@uw.edu

Shellee Cunnington
Research Technologist

H-330

6-6957

slc8@uw.edu

Hannah DeBerg Ph.D.
Research Associate in Chemistry (Sackler Scholar)

K-555

3-8076

hdeberg@uw.edu

Justin Decarreau Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

G-418

3-9184

jdecarre@uw.edu

Yi Deng Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

G-212

3-6968

yideng@uw.edu

Peter Detwiler Ph.D.
Professor

G-325
H-330

3-0957

detwiler@uw.edu

Eamonn Dickson Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H310

3-6661

dickson2@uw.edu

Rose Dickson Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H-318

3-8681

redixon@uw.edu

Jonathan Driver Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

G-222

3-6968

jwd06@uw.edu

Ben Drum
Graduate Student (MSTP-PBIO)

H-320

3-8681

bdrum@uw.edu

Alison Duffy
Graduate Student (Physics)

G-303 Fairhall Lab

6-4428

agduffy@uw.edu

Ryan Eaton
Graduate Student

Fetz Lab
I-533

6-0914

eatonr@uw.edu

Yasmine El-Shamayleh Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

6-4931

Adrienne Fairhall Ph.D.
Associate Professor

G-311

6-4148

fairhall@uw.edu

Elizabeth Fee
Budget Fiscal Unit Supervisor

G-424

3-8448

lizfee@uw.edu

Eric O. Feigl M.D.
Professor Emeritus

G-411
G-207

3-1496
3-9579

efeigl@uw.edu

Eberhard E. Fetz Ph.D.
Professor (and Core Staff WNPRC)

I-549A
I-553
F-212

3-4839
5-2486
3-2902

fetz@uw.edu

Galen E. Flynn Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor

K-555
K-563

3-3598

galen@uw.edu

Stanley C. Froehner Ph.D.
Professor & Chair

G-424
H-418

3-0950
3-9094

froehner@uw.edu

Albert F. Fuchs Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

I-423A

3-8014
3-5978

fuchs@uw.edu

Robb Glenny M.D.
Professor (with Med/Div. Of Pulmonary & Critical Care)

BB-1253
Box 356522

3-3166

glenny@uw.edu

Albert M. Gordon Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

amg@uw.edu

Sharona Gordon Ph.D.
Professor

I-312

6-4861
1-5321

seg@uw.edu

William Grimes Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

G-315

6-6957

wgrimes8@uw.edu

Francoise Haeseleer Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor

F-212

6-7085

fanfan@uw.edu

Yoni Haitin Rubinstein Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

K-555
K-563

3-8076

haitinyo@uw.edu

Jacob Hildebrandt Ph.D.
Professor

G-124

3-1498

jackhil@uw.edu

Bertil Hille Ph.D.
Professor

H-310G

3-8639
3-6661

hille@uw.edu

Michael P. Hlastala Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus (with Med/ Div. of Pulmonary & Critical Care)

BB-1245
Box 356522

3-3166

hlastala@uw.edu

Thomas F. Hornbein M.D.
Professor Emeritus (with Anesthesiology)

BB-1415C
Box 356540

3-2477

hornbnt@uw.edu

Greg Horwitz Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

I-714, 728
G-230

6-0731
6-4931, 6-4707 (Lab)

ghorwitz@uw.edu

Aiva Ievins
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

CC-902N

8-8102

Jill Bodily Jensen Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

Hille Lab
H-310D&A

3-6661
5-3830

jbodily@uw.edu

Seung-Ryoung Jung Ph.D.
Acting Instructor

H-310

3-6661

jsr007@uw.edu

Megan Jutras Ph.D.
Research Scientist

G-425

6-2561

mljutras@uw.edu

Michael Jutras Ph.D.
Acting Instructor

G-425

6-2561

mjutras@uw.edu

Min Jeong Kim Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H-418

3-9094

kimmj@uw.edu

Seth Koenig
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

I-718

6-2693

skoenig3@uw.edu

Donna J. Koerker Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

H-214A

206-818-6581

djkoerk@uw.edu

Duk-Su Koh Ph.D.
Research Professor

H-310D&A

3-6661
5-3830

koh@uw.edu

Yoshiko Kojima Ph.D.
Acting Instructor

I-405

3-2490

ykojima@uw.edu

Bethany Kondiles
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

H-428

1-0973

bkondiles@gmail.com

Susie Kozawa
Research Technologist

H-320

3-8681

kozawa@uw.edu

Martin Kruse Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H-310

3-6661

mkruse@uw.edu

Sidney Kuo Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H-330

6-6957

spkuo@uw.edu

Martin Kushmerick Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus (with Radiology & Bioengineering)

Brotman 142, Translational Center for Metabolic Imaging
South Lake Union
Box 358050

3-3762

kushmeri@uw.edu

Elena Latorre-Esteves
Graduate Student (MCB)

H-404 Barria Lab

1-6614

Sangwook Lee
Research Technician (Fairhall Lab)

G-303

6-4428

leealex@uw.edu

Ed Lein Ph.D.
Affiliate Assistant Professor Director Neuroscience Allen Institute for Brain Science, Seattle, WA

edlein@uw.edu

Laurie Levy
Administrator

G 424

5-9406

lbl@uw.edu

Jing Li
Visiting Scholar

G-310

6-8768

Lei Li Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

G-310

6-8768

leilii@uw.edu

Zachary (Zack) Lindbloom-Brown
Research Sci./Eng. Assistant

I-728

6-0565

zacklb@uw.edu

Tom Linder Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

T-487

3-7362

tlinder@uw.edu

Qinghang Chris Liu Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

G-310
G-310B

6-8768
5-9133

qcliu@uw.edu

Sheng-Ying (Margaret) Lo Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

I-312

1-5321

mslo@uw.edu

Elizabeth Manrao Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

I-312

1-5321

emanrao@gmail.com

Philip Mardoum
Graduate Student (Neurobiology Behavior)

H-330

6-6957

pmardoum@gmail.com

Greg Martin
Research Scientist

K-507A

5-8784

gvm@uw.edu

Eric Martinson
Research Engineer

H-133

3-0975

erm@uw.edu

Maria McKinley
Research Scientist

I-722

206-898-5309

parody@uw.edu

Andrea McQuate
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

H-404

1-6614

amcquate @uw.edu

Miriam Meister Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

I-718

6-2693

mmeister@uw.edu

Bess Melby Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

T-487

3-7362

amelby@uw.edu

Jose Mercado Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H-319

3-8681

josemer@uw.edu

Alexey Merz Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor(with Biochemistry)

J-357

6-8308

merz406@uw.edu

Lea Maree Miller
Secretary Senior

H-310E

3-6661
5-3830

mareem@uw.edu

Ryan Miller
Research Scientist

H-428

1-0973

miller23@uw.edu

Sarah Mondello Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

CC-902N (with Rehab Med)

8-8102

mondello@uw.edu

Samira Moorjani Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

I-529

1-5338

moorjani@uw.edu

Claudia Moreno Moreno Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H-320

3-8681

morenocm@uw.edu

Chet Moritz Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (with Rehab Med)

H-423
I-553
CC-902N
Box 356490

3-2902
5-2486
8-8102

ctmoritz@uw.edu
Moritz website

Mika Munari
Research Scientist

I-312

1-5321

mawaya@uw.edu

Jason Murray
Graduate Student

G-310

6-8768

murrayj@uw.edu

Greg Newkirk Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

Detwiler Lab
H-330

6-1835

gnewkirk@uw.edu

Shawn Olsen Ph.D.
Affiliate Assistant Professor Allen Institute for Brain Science Seattle, WA

206-548-7000

Ximena Opitz Araya
Research Scientist

H-404

1-6614
3-9309

opitzara@uw.edu

Kwaku Opoku
Graduate Student (MCB)

G-222

3-6968

opokuk@uw.edu

Rich Pang
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

G-303 Fairhall

6-4428

rpang@uw.edu

David Perkel Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor (with Biology/Otolaryngology)

BB-1165
Box 356515

1-2477

perkel@uw.edu

Steve Perlmutter Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor

I-431B
I-441

6-8520
5-2024

perl@uw.edu

Nick Poolos M.D., Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor (with Neurology)

Harborview
Box 359745

206-341-5423

npoolos@uw.edu

Randy Powers Ph.D.
Research Professor

H-427
H-431

1-6325

rkpowers@uw.edu

Jan Marino Ramirez Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor (with Neurological Surgery)

C9S-10 - Center for Integrative Brain Research 1900 9th Ave. 98101
M/S C9S-10

206-987-2102
Box 359300

nino.ramirez@seattlechildrens.org

Bruce Ransom M.D., Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor (with Neurology)

RR-650
K-233
Box 356465

3-2340

bransom@uw.edu

Mike Regnier Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor

310F Foege Building
Box 355061
(with Bioengin)

mregnier@uw.edu

Fred Rieke Ph.D.
Professor, Investigator HHMI

G-323
G-321

6-6956
6-6957

rieke@uw.edu

H. Thomas Robertson M.D.
Professor Emeritus(with Med/Div. Of Pulmonary & Critical Care)

BB-1253A
Box 356522

3-3166

tomrobt@uw.edu

Robert Robinson
Research Scientist

I-553

5-2486

roberr2@uw.edu

Loring B. Rowell Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

H-214B

3-0966

Ed Rubel Ph.D.
Professor (with Otolaryngology)

CD-176C CHDD
Box 357923

3-8360

rubel@uw.edu
Rubel website

Luis Fernando Santana Ph.D.
Professor

H-321
H-319, 320, 323, 324

3-0986
3-8681

santana@uw.edu

Krishna Sarangapani Ph.D.
Acting Instructor

G-202

3-6968

krishnas@uw.edu

Rebekah Schaefer
Research Scientist Assistant

I-553

5-2486

rfschaef@uw.edu

Leslayann Schecterson Ph.D.
Acting Instructor

S421
South Lake Union
Box 358056

3-4415

lcs23@uw.edu

Bettina Schnell Ph.D.
Senior Fellow (with Biology)

Box 351800

bschnell@uw.edu

Tina Schulstad
Assistant to the Chair

G 424

3-0954

tinas@uw.edu

Greg Schwartz Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

G-321

6-6957

gregws@uw.edu

Peter Schwindt Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

schwindt@uw.edu

Stephanie Seeman
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

I-441
Perlmutter Lab

5-2024

scseeman@uw.edu

Erik Senning Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

I-312

1-5321

endsen@uw.edu

Jong Bae Seo Ph.D.
Acting Instructor

H-310

3-6661

jbseo@uw.edu

Eric Shea-Brown Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor (Applied Math)

414F Guggenheim Hall

5-6635

etsb@uw.edu

Larry Shupe
Scientific Programmer

I-553

5-2486

lshupe@uw.edu

Raunak Sinha Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H-330

6-6957

rsinha@uw.edu

Orville A. Smith Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

I-503

3-2195

oas@uw.edu

Robijanto Soetedjo Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor

I-405A

6-1431

robi@uw.edu

James (Drew) Solyst
Visiting Graduate Student

I-718

6-2693

jsolyst@uw.edu

William Spain M.D.
Professor (with Neurology)

G-423
H-431

206-304-1408
5-2633

spain@uw.edu

William L. Stahl Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus (with Neurology)

VA Hosp. Bldg. 1 Room 517
Box 358280(151)

206-764-2088

wlstahl@uw.edu

Robert Steiner Ph.D.
Professor (with Obstetrics & Gynecology and Biology)

G-407
BB-604

3-8712
3-9970

steiner@uw.edu

Charles Stirling Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

cestirling@gmail.com

Jane Sullivan Ph.D.
Associate Professor

G-413
H-204

3-4038
5-9424

jmsull@uw.edu

Erik Swenson Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor (with Medicine, Pulmonary Diseases VAMC)

Box 358280

206-761-1010 x2668
206-764-2504

eswenson@uw.edu

Leah Tait
Research Scientist

I-728

6-0565
6-4931, 6-4707 (Lab)

leahtait@uw.edu

Sendoa Tajada Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H-320

3-8681

sendoa@uw.edu

Wucheng Tao
Graduate Student

H-429
Spain Lab

5-2633

wucheng1@uw.edu

Maxwell Turner
Graduate Student

H-330

6-6957

mhturner@uw.edu

Sue Usher
Research Technologist

H-431

5-2633
206-304-1481

usher@uw.edu

Hans van Brederode Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor

G-211
G-219

5-2945

hansvb@uw.edu

Robert L. Van Citters M.D.
Professor Emeritus

E-303
Box 356422

3-9952

van@uw.edu

Josh Vaughan Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor (with Chemistry)

jcv2@uw.edu

Bryan Venema
Research Engineer

H-123

3-0149

venemab@uw.edu

Juan-Jesus Vicente
Acting Instructor

G-418

3-9184

jjvr@uw.edu

Oscar Vivas Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H-310

3-6661

vivas@uw.edu

Michael Wagenbach
Research Technologist

G-418

3-9184

wagen@uw.edu

Jack Waters Ph.D.
Affiliate Assistant Professor (Allen Institute for Brain Science, Seattle, WA)

Alison Weber
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

H-330

6-6957

aiweber@uw.edu

J. Patrick Weller
Graduate Student

I-720
Horwitz Lab

6-1909

jpweller@uw.edu

Nick Whitehead Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor

H-418

3-9094

npwhite@uw.edu

Aaron Williams
Graduate Student

Poolos Lab
326 Harborview
Research & Teaching

206-897-4607

a4willia@uw.edu

Linda Wordeman Ph.D.
Professor

G-418
G-403

3-9184
3-4135

worde@uw.edu

Haijie Yu Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

H-310

3-6661

yuhaijie@uw.edu

Can Yuan Ph.D.
Acting Instructor

H-319

3-8681

cany@uw.edu

Erik Yusko Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

G-222

3-6968

ecyusko@uw.edu

William Zagotta Ph.D.
Professor

K-551A
K-553, 555, 563

5-3878
3-8076
3-3598
FAX: 3-0934

zagotta@uw.edu

Sharri Zamore
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)

Fairhall & Daniel Labs
G-303

6-4428

sharri@uw.edu

Stavros Zanos Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

Fetz Lab
I-431B

6-8729

zanos@uw.edu