Jennifer Higdon

Personal Website:



Pulitzer Prize (2010): Violin Concerto for Violin Solo and Orchestra

Guggenheim Fellowship (1997)


Compositions for Winds:

Mysterium (2011) for Brass and Percussion

Road Stories (Rail Lights) (2011) for Wind Ensemble

Road Stories (Speed Bike) (2011) for Wind Ensemble

Road Stories (Winding Tree Lane) (2011) for Wind Ensemble

TenFold (2010) for Brass and Percussion

Percussion Concerto (2009) for Percussion Solo and Wind Ensemble

Oboe Concerto (2008) for Solo Oboe and Wind Ensemble

Soprano Saxophone Concerto: 1. Prelude (2007) for Solo Soprano Saxophone and Wind Ensemble

Spirit (2007) for Brass and Percussion

Kelly’s Field (2006) for Concert Band

Rhythm Stand (2004) for Young Concert Band

Fanfare Ritmico (2002) for Wind Ensemble

Wind Shear (2000) for Orchestral Winds and Horns