Meet the H.A.R.T. Team

Alexis Wheeler

High School: Newport High School, Bellevue
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington Class of 2006
Degree: Double Major History and Political Science
Minor: Law, Society & Justice (LSJ)
Contact Alexis at: wheelam@gmail.com

Anttimo Bennett

High School: Completed the General Education Development Test
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in Social Welfare and American Ethnic Studies
Minor: Diversity Studies
Post-Graduate: Seattle University
Degree: Masters in Public Administration
Contact Anttimo at: anttimo.d.bennett@gmail.com

Ashley Russell

High School: Renton High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in Communications and Political Science
Contact Ashley at: ashleyr2008@gmail.com

Beatriz Sandoval

High School: Kiona-Benton High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in Spanish
Contact Beatriz at: bereyna88@hotmail.com

Bernardo Ocampo (aka Bernie)

High School: Ingraham High School, Seattle
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in General Studies with a focus in Urban Development
Post-Graduate: University of Chicago Booth School of Business, Class of 2005
Degree: Masters, Business Administration
Contact Bernie at: bernie.ocampo@gmail.com

Brea Taylor

High School: Auburn Riverside High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in Communications
Post-Graduate: University of Washington
Degree: Masters, Business Administration
Contact Brea at: breat08@gmail.com

Bryant Worthing

High School: Auburn Riverside High School
High School: Franklin High School, Seattle
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington Class of 2004
Degree: Bachelor of Arts in Communications/Journalism
Contact Bryant at: bboy@richkidsbrand.com

Callet Ioane-Moega

High School: Mt. Spokane High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in Sociology
Minor: Anthropology
Contact Callet at: callet.moega@gmail.com

Courtney Ioane

High School: Mt. Spokane High School, Class of 2006
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in American Ethnic Studies
Minor: Diversity Studies
Contact Courtney at: courtney.ioane@gmail.com

Daniel Riojas

High School: O’Dea High School, Seattle
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in Latin America & Political Science
Minor: International Studies
Contact Daniel at: dmr23@uw.edu

Dawn Kajimura

High School: Curtis Senior High School, University Place
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington class of 1997
Degree: Bachelor of Arts in Sociology
Contact Dawn at: kaji@live.com

Denise Yuh

High School: Henry J. Kaiser High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in Applied Mathematics
Post-Graduate: University of Pennsylvania, Wharton School of Business
Degree: Professional Diploma, Actuarial Sciences
Contact Denise at: dyuh@CUPacific.com

Dimitri Miles

High School: Pasco High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in Business Administration – Finance
Contact Dimitri at: milesd2@uw.edu

EJ Silvers

High School: AC Davis High School, Yakima
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington Class of 2012
Degree: English
Minor: Architecture; Education, Learning & Society
Contact EJ at: silvee2@uw.edu

Haley Benjamins

High School: Capital Hill High School – Olympia, WA
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in English Language and Literature
Minor: Diversity Studies
Post-Graduate: Syracuse University
Degree: Masters, Library and Information Science
Contact Haley at: haley.benjamins@email.edcc.edu

Jaime Lopez

High School: Sunnyside High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor of Science in Construction Management
Contact Jaime at: jrjaime@uw.edu

Juanita Tellez

High School: Sunnyside High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in Comparative History of Ideas
Minor: Double Minors in Spanish and Diversity Studies
Contact Juanita at: juanitat_08@hotmail.com

Jungwhan Kim

High School: Lyon High School, KS
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington Class of 2013
Degree: Bachelor of Arts in Economics
Contact Jungwhan at: eightminutes6842@gmail.com

Kayla Huddleston

High School: Lindbergh High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor in Sociology
Contact Kayla at: khuddleup@gmail.com

Lisa Sferra

High School: Forest Ridge High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Post-Graduate: University of Washington Medical School
Degree: UW Residency in Internal Medicine and Family Practice
Contact Lisa at: lsferra@hotmail.com

Luisa Childers

High School: Walla Walla High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor of Arts in Spanish
Contact Luisa at: luisap@uw.edu

Marilena Morales

High School: Archbishop Murphy High School, Everett
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington Class of 2011
Degree: Double major Bachelor of Arts in Law Societies & Justice and Biological Anthropology
Minor: Human Rights
Contact Marilena at: morales.marilena@gmail.com

Natividad Chavez

High School: Wapato High School, Wapato
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington Class of 2008
Degree: Bachelor of Arts Psycohology
Contact Natividad at: natividad.chavez@gmail.com

Nelson Robles

High School: Moses Lake High School, Moses Lake
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington Class of 2008
Degree: Bachelor of Science in Materials Science & Engineering
Contact Nelson at: ndrobles@gmail.com

Tajiana Ellis

High School: Vallejo High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington Class of 2010
Degree: Bachelor of Arts in Sociology
Minor: Diversity and Education
Contact Tajiana at: tmellis10@gmail.com

Yuritzi Lozano

High School: Eastmont High School
Undergraduate Studies: University of Washington
Degree: Bachelor of Arts in International Studies: Latin America and Spanish
Minor: Diversity
Post-Graduate: University of Washington
Degree: Masters of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies (Higher Education)
Contact Yuritzi at: yuritzilozano@gmail.com