First Things First

4wks Four weeks prior to your rotation start date, email the following information to ALL individuals listed by your respective site to ensure that hospital privileges will be ready when you arrive.

MAIL THIS INFORMATION TO @ THIS ADDRESS
  • First name
  • Last name
  • Middle initial
  • Student ID #
  • Social Security #
  • Date of Birth
  • Place of Birth
  • Pager #
  • Email address
  • Current CPR certification?
    (yes / no)
Billings, MT
(additional instructions)
Track Office bto@ycchd.org
Boise, ID
(additional instructions)
Linda Clark
Tammy Lanning
Karla Reyff
linda.clark4@med.va.gov
tammy.lanning2@va.gov
karla.reyff@med.va.gov
Caldwell, ID
(additional instructions)
Carol Lunt cmlunt@advancedsurgeryofidaho.com
Casper, WY
(additional instructions)
Janis Black
Linda Stevenson
jblack@wyosurgeons.com
lstevenson@wyomingmedicalcenter.org
Fairbanks, AK Russ Amerson
Kitty Griffin
Gena Edmiston
Dr. Timothy Teslow
russell.amerson@bannerhealth.com
Kitty.Griffin@bannerhealth.com
tteslow@pol.net
gena.edmiston@bannerhealth.com
HMC*
(additional instructions)
Deci Taylor deci@uw.edu
Kalispell, MT
(additional instructions)
Roni Shenefelt
Monica Peterson
rshenefelt@krmc.org
monicapeterson@krmc.org
Madigan
(additional instructions)
Nichole Davenport nichole.d.davenport@us.army.mil
Missoula, MT
(additional instructions)
Megan Twohig megan.twohig@providence.org
Sheridan, WY
(additional instructions)
Esther Holliday
Amy Ligocki
estherholliday@sheridanhospital.org
amyligocki@sheridanhospital.org
Spokane, WA
(additional instructions)
Janie Ford
Tracy Kalamon
jmford@u.washington.edu
tkalamon@spokanesurgery.com
UWMC*
(additional instructions)
Josh Powell ashten@uw.edu
VAMC, Seattle
(additional instructions)
Knox Wray Knox.Wray@va.gov
Virginia Mason
(additional instructions)
Heather Seabott Heather.Seabott@vmmc.org
Wenatchee, WA
(additional instructions)
Alicia Smith alsmith@wvmedical.com

*UW & HMC students must have IRIS/MINDscape access. Contact UW Medicine IT Services at 206.543.7012 to obtain your login and password.

Work Hours Policy
clock

The goals of the medical students and the faculty of the School of Medicine are one and the same: to get the best medical education possible while not ignoring overall health and happiness. Attention needs to be paid to both duty/work hours and personal time.

Work hours rules have been developed for residents, but similar rules have not been developed for medical students. There are obvious differences in terms of goals, reimbursement, and responsibilities between residents and students. Nonetheless, some guidelines for students apply.