First Things First

4wks Four weeks prior to your rotation start date, email the following information to ALL individuals listed by your respective site to ensure that hospital privileges will be ready when you arrive.

DIRECTIONS TO @ THIS ADDRESS
  • Contact the site corrdinator for your rotation location
Billings, MT
(additional instructions)
Suzie Thomas Suzie.Tho@riverstonehealth.org
Boise, ID
(additional instructions)
Linda Clark linda.clark4@med.va.gov
Caldwell, ID
(additional instructions)
Carol Lunt cmlunt@advancedsurgeryofidaho.com
Casper, WY
(additional instructions)
Janis Black
Evie Franke
jblack@wyosurgeons.com
efranke@wyomingmedicalcenter.org
Fairbanks, AK Tabitha Crocker
Dr. Timothy Teslow
Tabitha.Crocker@bannerhealth.com
tteslow@gmail.com
HMC*
(additional instructions)
Karyn Crow karynec@uw.edu
Kalispell, MT
(additional instructions)
Roni Shenefelt
Monica Peterson
rshenefelt@krmc.org
monicapeterson@krmc.org
Madigan
(additional instructions)
Holly Miller holly.f.miller.civ@mail.mill
Missoula, MT
(additional instructions)
Liz Kelsey Elizabeth.Kelsey@providence.org
Sheridan, WY
(additional instructions)
Christy Allen
Megan Hendrickson
christyallen@sheridanhospital.org
meganhendrickson@sheridanhospital.org
Spokane, WA
(additional instructions)
Janie Ford
Holly Maxey
jmford@u.washington.edu
hmaxey@spokaneent.com
UWMC*
(additional instructions)
Kathryn Jansen kjansen2@uw.edu
VAMC, Seattle
(additional instructions)
Julie Ramirez Julie.Ramirez@va.gov
Virginia Mason
(additional instructions)
Jennifer Bernstein Jennifer.Bernstein@vmmc.org
Wenatchee, WA
(additional instructions)
Jennifer Bratt Jennifer.Batt@confluencehealth.org

*UW & HMC students must have IRIS/MINDscape access. Contact UW Medicine IT Services at 206.543.7012 to obtain your login and password.

Work Hours Policy
clock

The goals of the medical students and the faculty of the School of Medicine are one and the same: to get the best medical education possible while not ignoring overall health and happiness. Attention needs to be paid to both duty/work hours and personal time.

Work hours rules have been developed for residents, but similar rules have not been developed for medical students. There are obvious differences in terms of goals, reimbursement, and responsibilities between residents and students. Nonetheless, some guidelines for students apply.