Techfee logo

The Student Tech Fee committee is a University committee charged with managing the funds generated by the per-quarter tech fee assessed to students.

The Student Tech Fee Committee manages the proposal process and approves funding requests for Tech Fee-funded projects or resources that will benefit and be used by students.

The committee is comprised of students appointed by ASUW and GPSS. The committee works with members of the student governments at UW Bothell and UW Tacoma on tri-campus funding issues. Non-voting advisory (ex-officio) members include representation from Undergraduate Education, the Graduate School, the University Advisory Committee on Academic Technology, Student Life and UW Technology and an Advisor appointed by the Division of Student Life. The TechFee website offers additional information on policies and procedures for Technology Fee proposals.