Current Board

  • Kevin Ward
    U of Manchester

Vice Chair:
  • Deborah Martin

Board Members:
  • Nazgol Bagheri
    University of Texas-San Antonio
  • Kate Driscoll Derickson
    University of Minnesota
  • Hongmian Gong
    CUNY-Hunter College
  • Kevin Keenan
    College of Charleston
  • Colleen McTague
    University of Cincinnati
  • Sara Metcalf SUNY-Buffalo
    • Sandra Zupan
      University of Kentucky

    Student Board Members:
    • Ben Gerlofs
      Rutgers University
    • Dylan Simone
      McMaster University

Award winners announced for 2014!

Alternative Mode of Scholarship
Alyssa Serpa & Becky Till (Simon Fraser University) “Mystery is visible” (

Graduate student paper
Elyse Gordon (University of Washington) “Engaging the Urban: Participatory Mapping and Young People’s Civic Engagement in Seattle, Washington”

Ashley Coles (Georgia Southern University) “The persistence of modernist development: ordering as common sense”

Glenda Laws undergraduate
Caitlin Hurley (Simon Fraser University) “Heritage, Tourism and Urban Identity in Vancouver, British Columbia”

Graduate student (MA)
Andrew Longhurst (Simon Fraser University)

Graduate student (PhD)
Elyse Gordon (University of Washington-Seattle)