UW logo

University of Washington Botanic Gardens

logo

Washington Park Arboretum
Center for Urban Horticulture

Associated Faculty

Faculty with Offices at the UW Botanic Gardens

Jonathan Bakker
Associate Professor, Ecological Restoration and Sustainable Ecosystem Management
206.221.3864
jbakker@u.washington.edu
Home Page

Kern Ewing
Professor, Plant Ecology
206.543.4426
kern@u.washington.edu
Home Page

Jim Fridley
Professor, Forest Resources and Mechanical Engineering
206.543.6993
fridley@u.washington.edu

Soo-Hyung Kim
Associate Professor, Plant Ecophysiology
206.616.4971
soohkim@u.washington.edu
Home Page

Sarah Reichard, Ph.D.
Orin and Althea Soest Chair for Urban Horticulture
Director, University of Washington Botanic Gardens
(206) 616-5020
reichard@uw.edu
Home Page

John Wott
Professor Emeritus, Urban Horticulture
206.543.8602
jwott@u.washington.edu

Research and Teaching Professors Associated with CUH and ESRM

Gordon Bradley
Professor of Land Use Planning
206.685.0881
gbradley@u.washington.edu
Home Page

Linda Chalker-Scott
Extension Horticulturist and Affiliate Associate Professor
Washington State University
253.445.4542
lindacs@wsu.edu
Home Page

Peter Dunwiddie
Affiliate Professor
pdunwidd@uw.edu

Bob Edmonds
Associate Dean of Research and Professor
206.685.0953
bobe@u.washington.edu
Home Page

Bradley Gaolach
Affiliate Assistant Professor
Washington State University Extension, Renton
206.205.3135
gaolach@wsu.edu

Perry Gayaldo
Affiliate Assistant Professor
NOAA, Silver Springs, MD
301.713.0174
gayaldo@u.washington.edu

Robert Gara
Professor Emeritus, Forest Entomology
206.543.2788
gara@u.washington.edu

Dean Glawe
Professor
Washington State University, Puyallup and
UW College of Forest Resources
253.445.4650
glawe@wsu.edu

Warren Gold
Adjunct Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Bothell
425.352.5409
wgold@u.washington.edu

Rob Harrison
Professor, Soil & Environmental Science
206.685.7463
robh@u.washington.edu
Home Page

Tom Hinckley
Professor, Whole Plant Physiology
Interim Director, School of Forest Resources
206.543.1588
hinckley@u.washington.edu
Home Page

Richard Horner
Adjunct Research Associate Professor, Landscape Architecture
206.782.7400
rrhorner@u.washington.edu

Rita Hummel
Affiliate Associate Professor
Washington State University, Puyallup
253.445.4524
hummelri@wsu.edu

Iain Robertson
Adjunct Associate Professor, Landscape Architecture
206.543.9246
iainmr@u.washington.edu
Home Page

Regina Rochefort
Affiliate Assistant Professor
North Cascades National Park
360.856.5700 x 254
regina_rochefort@nps.gov

Harold Tukey
Professor Emeritus, Urban Horticulture
tukey@u.washington.edu

Liz Van Volkenburgh
Adjunct Professor, Biology
206.543.6286
lizvanv@u.washington.edu

Al Wagar
Professor Emeritus, Urban Forestry
206.543.0389
jawagar@u.washington.edu

Darlene Zabowski
Associate Professor, Forest Resources
206 685-9550
zabow@u.washington.edu

Last modified:
Wednesday, 03-Sep-2014 10:51:36 PDT