2015 Combined Fund Drive

Coordinator Events

King County CFD Volunteer Appreciation Night

The annual recognition event was held Wednesday, February 17, 2016, from 5:30-7:30 p.m. in the UW Center for Urban Horticulture featuring refreshments, special speakers, and awards. Congratulations to this year’s UW award nominees and winners (highlighted in bold.)

Innovative Event

Business Exchange Meet-and-Greet with Pasado’s Safe Haven: Lowell Jones – coordinator, UW Applied Physics Lab

Dollars for Dogs: Robin Ellis, Kendra Hall & Max Weinstein-Bacal – co-coordinators, UW Advancement

New Beginnings Fill the House: Mary Anderson – coordinator, UW Benefits

Outstanding Team

University of Washington Finance and Facilities Team

Anne Lawson – lead, Mailin Chua, Beth Clevenger, Nisin Lwai, Linda Moran, Minh-tam Nguyen, Larry Scot Winn, and Albert Ybarra

Rookie of the Year

Mary Anderson, UW Benefits

Beth Hobbins, UW Medicine IT Services

Sara Brydges and Emily Kathrein, Co-coordinators, UW Transportation Services

John Carroll, UW Facilities Services

Brooke Emrich, UW Obstetrics and Gynecology

Mark Hash, UW Custodial Services

Merly Jones, UW Joint Institute for the Study of the Atmosphere (JISAO)

Beth Lowry, UW Treasury Office

Amanda Thomas, UW Evans School of Public Policy and Governance

Spirit of Service

Anne Lawson, UW Grant and Contract Accounting

Jennifer Mallahan, UW Labor Relations

Giving is Easy