Peer Mentors

View Profiles

View my Honors portfolio »

Year at UW: Fourth

Hometown: Vancouver

Gender: female

About me: Hi, I'm Nikita. I'm a bioengineering major and math minor in my third year. Between my major, Honors, and doing research 10-15 hours a week I've learned a lot of time management things that I'd be happy to pass along because while doing a lot of different things can be tough, it is absolutely something you can do if you really want to. Research is a big part of my life and I work in a lab that studies gene therapy for neuromuscular diseases. Last summer I had an internship at the University of Tokyo, and the summer before I did a study abroad program in Rome so I know a lot about finding international opportunities. After graduating I plan to pursue my Ph.D. The transition to college is a lot of fun but it can feel really intimidating at times so don't hesitate to talk to me about any questions/worries/ideas you have!

Contact preferences

By Phone: 3608522255

Email: nvmilani@gmail.com


General area(s) of study: Engineering

Current or intended majors: Bioengineering

Current or intended minors: Math

Housing Experience

  • Off-Campus Housing


Study Abroad: summer program in Rome

Research: finding research, contacting professors, things to know going in

Clubs/RSOs: Society of Pokemon Masters, Bad Movie Club, Costume Club, Graphic Novel Society, Anime Discovery Project, Humans vs Zombies Tag, etc

Internships: Amgen Scholars Program at University of Tokyo