Honors Council

A Community of Faculty, Staff, and Students

The University of Washington Honors Council is a small group of faculty, program staff, and appointed students charged with the responsibility of representing the Honors Program. The Council meets quarterly to assess the quality of programs leading to the honors degree and advise the Director of the Honors Program on matters pertaining to policy and changes in curricular and programmatic structure. The Director of the Honors Program also serves as chair of the Council.

  • Christopher Campbell (11-14) - College of Built Environments; Undergraduate Academic Affairs
  • Ken Clatterbaugh - Hanauer Honors Professor (10-12)
  • James Clauss - ex officio
  • Janice DeCosmo - ex officio
  • Gabriel Gallardo (11-13) - Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity
  • Laura Harrington, ex officio
  • Nancy Herzog, ex officio
  • Brook Kelly, ex officio
  • Victoria Lawson, Geography
  • Thomas Leschine (11-14) - School of Marine and Environmental Affairs; Aquatic and Fishery Sciences
  • Jennifer Luong - HSAP representative
  • Frances McCue - ex officio
  • Joe Norman (11-13) - Former faculty
  • Robin Stacey (11-13) - History
  • Selim Tuncel (09-12) - Mathematics
  • Julie Villegas - ex officio
  • Aley Willis - ex officio
  • Anand Yang (10-12) - Jackson School of International Studies
  • Joyce Yen (11-13) - ADVANCE Center for Institutional Change

For more information on the Honors Council or if you have issues that you would like to bring to the Council's attention, please contact James Clauss at jjc@uw.edu.

A unit within Undergraduate Academic Affairs
211 Mary Gates Hall : Box 352800 : Seattle, WA 98195-2800
206.543.7444 : 206.543.6469 FAX
Creative Commons License Unless otherwise noted, all public content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 License