UW Women's Center

Sister Programs

NEW Leadership Puget Sound is part of the NEW Leadership Development Network. New Leadership programs are currently operating in 26 states and the District of Columbia. Our sister programs include:

West

  • NEW Leadership Inland Northwest (2002)
    Women’s Resource Center
    Washington State UniversityContact:  Turea Erwin
    Director,  Women’s Resource Center
    turea_erwin@wsu.edu
  • NEW Leadership Arizona (coming in 2012)
    Women’s Resource Center and School of Government and Public Policy
    University of ArizonaContact:  Ruth Alminas
    Program Coordinator
    ralminas@email.arizona.edu
  • NEW Leadership Nevada (2002)
    Women’s Research Institute
    University of Nevada,  Las VegasContact:  Summer Burke
    Interim Program Manager for Educational Outreach
    Summer.Burke@unlv.edu
  • NEW Leadership Oregon (2004)
    Mark O. Hatfield School of Government,  Center for Women,  Politics & Policy
    Portland State UniversityContact:  Sunny Petit
    Assistant Director,  NEW Leadership Oregon
    nlormail@pdx.edu

 

Northeast

  • NEW Leadership New Jersey
    Center for American Women and Politics
    Rutgers,  The State University of New JerseyContact:  Sasha Patterson
    NEW Leadership™ Program Manager
    sashap@rci.rutgers.edu
  • Maine NEW Leadership™ (first program 2009)
    Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center
    University of MaineContact:  Mary Cathcart
    Sr. Policy Associate
    mary.r.cathcart@umit.maine.edu
  • NEW Leadership New England (2008)
    New Hampshire Institute of Politics
    Saint Anselm CollegeContact:  Dr. Elizabeth P. Ossoff
    Professor,  Dept of Psychology
    eossoff@anselm.edu
  • NEW Leadership New York (2011)
    Center for Women in Government & Civil Society
    University at AlbanyContact:  Cara Long
    Program Coordinator
    clong@uamail.albany.edu
  • NEW Leadership Pennsylvania (2000)
    Pennsylvania Center for Women and Politics
    Chatham UniversityContact:  Dana Brown
    Executive Director
    dbrown@chatham.edu

 

Midwest

  • NEW Leadership™ Kansas (coming in 2012)
    Ottawa UniversityContact:  Karen Mitchell
    Professor of Political Science
    Karen.mitchell@ottawa.edu
  • NEW Leadership™ Illinois (2006)
    Institute of Government and Public Affairs
    University of Illinois,  Chicago and Conference of Women Legislators (COWL)Contact:  Kathy Harrington Sullivan
    Project Coordinator,  IGPA
    sulliva@illinois.eduDeborah Murphy
    Executive Director,  COWL
    cowl.ilga@yahoo.com
  • Iowa N.E. W. Leadership (2008)
    Women’s Resource and Action Center
    University of IowaContact:  Linda Stewart Kroon
    Director
    linda-kroon@uiowa.edu
  • Tri-College NEW Leadership (2004)
    Minnesota State University Moorhead
    North Dakota State University
    Concordia CollegeContact:  Deborah White
    Professor,  Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
    whitede@mnstate.edu
  • 21st Century Leadership Academy (1998)
    Sue Shear Institute for Women in Public Life
    University of Missouri,  St. LouisContact:  Dayna Stock
    Director,  21st Century Leadership Academy
    dstock@umsl.edu
  • NEW Leadership Ohio (2002)
    The John Glenn School of Public Affairs and Department of Women’s Studies
    The Ohio State UniversityContact:  Cindy Holodnak
    Associate Director
    Holodnak.1@osu.edu
  • NEW Leadership Wisconsin (2006)
    The Women’s Leadership Institute
    Mount Mary CollegeContact:  Yvonne Lumsden-Dill
    Executive Director,  Women’s Leadership Institute
    lumsdeny@mtmary.edu

 

South

  • Women’s Leadership Institute (2004)
    Women’s Leadership Institute
    Auburn University,  AlabamaContact:  Barbara A. Baker
    Director,  Women’s Leadership Institute
    bab0011@auburn.edu
  • NEW Leadership Oklahoma (2002)
    Carl Albert Congressional Research and Studies Center
    University of OklahomaContact:  Sheryl Lovelady
    Director,  Women’s Leadership Programs
    slovelady@ou.edu
  • NEW Leadership™ South Carolina  (coming in 2012)
    College of CharlestonContact:  Lynne E. Ford
    Professor of Political Science
    fordl@cofc.edu
  • NEW Leadership™ Texas  (coming in 2012)
    Center for Women’s and Gender Studies
    University of Texas at AustinContact:  Nancy Ewert
    Program Coordinator
    newert@mail.utexas.edu