Sister Programs

NEW Leadership Puget Sound is part of the NEW Leadership Development Network. New Leadership programs are currently operating in 26 states and the District of Columbia. Our sister programs include:


  • NEW Leadership Inland Northwest (2002)
    Women’s Resource Center
    Washington State UniversityContact:  Turea Erwin
    Director,  Women’s Resource Center
  • NEW Leadership Arizona (coming in 2012)
    Women’s Resource Center and School of Government and Public Policy
    University of ArizonaContact:  Ruth Alminas
    Program Coordinator
  • NEW Leadership Nevada (2002)
    Women’s Research Institute
    University of Nevada,  Las VegasContact:  Summer Burke
    Interim Program Manager for Educational Outreach
  • NEW Leadership Oregon (2004)
    Mark O. Hatfield School of Government,  Center for Women,  Politics & Policy
    Portland State UniversityContact:  Sunny Petit
    Assistant Director,  NEW Leadership Oregon



  • NEW Leadership New Jersey
    Center for American Women and Politics
    Rutgers,  The State University of New JerseyContact:  Sasha Patterson
    NEW Leadership™ Program Manager
  • Maine NEW Leadership™ (first program 2009)
    Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center
    University of MaineContact:  Mary Cathcart
    Sr. Policy Associate
  • NEW Leadership New England (2008)
    New Hampshire Institute of Politics
    Saint Anselm CollegeContact:  Dr. Elizabeth P. Ossoff
    Professor,  Dept of Psychology
  • NEW Leadership New York (2011)
    Center for Women in Government & Civil Society
    University at AlbanyContact:  Cara Long
    Program Coordinator
  • NEW Leadership Pennsylvania (2000)
    Pennsylvania Center for Women and Politics
    Chatham UniversityContact:  Dana Brown
    Executive Director



  • NEW Leadership™ Kansas (coming in 2012)
    Ottawa UniversityContact:  Karen Mitchell
    Professor of Political Science
  • NEW Leadership™ Illinois (2006)
    Institute of Government and Public Affairs
    University of Illinois,  Chicago and Conference of Women Legislators (COWL)Contact:  Kathy Harrington Sullivan
    Project Coordinator,  IGPA
    sulliva@illinois.eduDeborah Murphy
    Executive Director,  COWL
  • Iowa N.E. W. Leadership (2008)
    Women’s Resource and Action Center
    University of IowaContact:  Linda Stewart Kroon
  • Tri-College NEW Leadership (2004)
    Minnesota State University Moorhead
    North Dakota State University
    Concordia CollegeContact:  Deborah White
    Professor,  Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
  • 21st Century Leadership Academy (1998)
    Sue Shear Institute for Women in Public Life
    University of Missouri,  St. LouisContact:  Dayna Stock
    Director,  21st Century Leadership Academy
  • NEW Leadership Ohio (2002)
    The John Glenn School of Public Affairs and Department of Women’s Studies
    The Ohio State UniversityContact:  Cindy Holodnak
    Associate Director
  • NEW Leadership Wisconsin (2006)
    The Women’s Leadership Institute
    Mount Mary CollegeContact:  Yvonne Lumsden-Dill
    Executive Director,  Women’s Leadership Institute



  • Women’s Leadership Institute (2004)
    Women’s Leadership Institute
    Auburn University,  AlabamaContact:  Barbara A. Baker
    Director,  Women’s Leadership Institute
  • NEW Leadership Oklahoma (2002)
    Carl Albert Congressional Research and Studies Center
    University of OklahomaContact:  Sheryl Lovelady
    Director,  Women’s Leadership Programs
  • NEW Leadership™ South Carolina  (coming in 2012)
    College of CharlestonContact:  Lynne E. Ford
    Professor of Political Science
  • NEW Leadership™ Texas  (coming in 2012)
    Center for Women’s and Gender Studies
    University of Texas at AustinContact:  Nancy Ewert
    Program Coordinator

Comments are closed.