UW Women's Center

Sister Programs

NEW Leadership Puget Sound is part of the NEW Leadership National Network. New Leadership programs are currently operating in 26 states and the District of Columbia. Our sister programs include:

West

  • NEW Leadership at WSU (2002)
    Women’s Resource Center
    Washington State University Contact:  Turea Erwin
    Director,  Women’s Resource Center
    turea_erwin@wsu.edu
  • NEW Leadership Arizona (2012)
    Women’s Resource Center
    University of ArizonaContact:  Krista Millay
    Assistant Dean of Students and Director of the Women’s Resource Center
    krista@email.arizona.edu
  • NEW Leadership Nevada (2002)
    Women’s Research Institute
    University of Nevada,  Las Vegas Contact: Program Coordinator
    NEWL@unlv.edu
  • NEW Leadership Oregon (2004)
    Mark O. Hatfield School of Government,  Center for Women’s Leadership
    Portland State University Contact:  Mariana Lindsay
    Program & Communications Specialist, Center for Women’s Leadership
    cwlinfo@pdx.edu
  • NEW Leadership Idaho (2014)
    Boise State University Contact: Cathe Scott
    cathescott@boisestate.edu

 

Northeast

  • NEW Leadership New Jersey
    Center for American Women and Politics
    Rutgers,  The State University of New Jersey Contact:  Sasha Patterson
    NEW Leadership™ Program Manager
    sashap@eagleton.rutgers.edu
  • Maine NEW Leadership™ (2009)
    Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center
    University of MaineContact:  Susan D’Angelo
    Program Director
    susan.dangelo@maine.edu
  • NEW Leadership New England (2008)
    New Hampshire Institute of Politics
    Saint Anselm College Contact:  Dr. Elizabeth P. Ossoff
    Professor,  Dept of Psychology, Co-Director, NEW Leadership New England
    eossoff@anselm.edu
  • NEW Leadership New York (2011)
    Center for Women in Government & Civil Society
    University at Albany Contact:  Abigya Eshete
    Program Coordinator
    cwgcs@albany.edu
  • NEW Leadership Pennsylvania (2000)
    Pennsylvania Center for Women and Politics
    Chatham UniversityContact:  Dana Brown
    Executive Director
    dbrown@chatham.edu

 

Midwest

  • NEW Leadership™ Illinois (2006)
    Institute of Government and Public Affairs
    University of Illinois, Conference of Women Legislators of the Illinois General Assembly Contact:  Kathy Sullivan
    NEW Leadership Program Coordinator
    newl@uillinois.edu
  • Iowa N.E. W. Leadership (2008)
    Women’s Resource and Action Center
    University of IowaContact:  Linda Stewart Kroon
    Director
    linda-kroon@uiowa.edu
  • Tri-College NEW Leadership (2004)
    Minnesota State University Moorhead
    North Dakota State University
    Concordia College Contact:  Dr. Deborah White
    Professor,  Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
    whitede@mnstate.edu
  • 21st Century Leadership Academy (1998)
    Sue Shear Institute for Women in Public Life
    University of Missouri,  St. Louis Contact:  Vivian Eveloff
    Executive Director,  21st Century Leadership Academy
    veveloff@umsl.edu
  • NEW Leadership Ohio (2002)
    The John Glenn School of Public Affairs and Department of Women’s Studies
    The Ohio State University Contact:  Shadia Jallaq
    jallaq.6@osu.edu
  • NEW Leadership Wisconsin (2006)
    The Women’s Leadership Institute
    Mount Mary College Contact:  Yvonne Lumsden-Dill
    Executive Director,  Women’s Leadership Institute
    lumsdeny@mtmary.edu

 

South

  • NEW Leadership Institute (2004)
    Women’s Leadership Institute
    Auburn University,  AlabamaContact:  Barbara A. Baker
    Director,  Women’s Leadership Institute
    bab0011@auburn.edu
  • NEW Leadership Oklahoma (2002)
    Carl Albert Congressional Research and Studies Center
    University of OklahomaContact:  Lauren Schueler
    Assistant Director, N.E.W. Leadership
    lschueler@ou.edu
  • NEW Leadership™ South Carolina  (2012)
    John C. West Forum on Politics & Policy
    Winthrop University Contact:  Katarina Moyon
    Co-Director of the West Forum
    moyonk@winthrop.edu
  • NEW Leadership™ Texas  (2012)
    Center for Women’s and Gender Studies
    University of Texas at AustinContact:  Nancy Ewert
    Program Coordinator
    newleadershiptexas@austin.utexas.edu