Arboretum and Botanical Garden Committee (ABGC)

February 8, 2017 8:30-10:30 am **Graham Visitors Center**

ABGC Voting Members

Arboretum Foundation

- Jim Reid, Arboretum Foundation Board Vice President
- Paige Miller, Arboretum Executive Director, ABGC Secretary

City of Seattle/Seattle Parks Department

- Kenan Block, Mayoral Appointee
- Michael Shiosaki, Seattle Parks, Planning and Development Division Director; ABGC Vice-Chair

University of Washington

- Sally Clark, Director of Regional and Community Relations, ABGC Chair
- Iain Robertson, Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture
- Fred Hoyt, Interim Director of UW Botanic Gardens

State of Washington

Dave Towne, Governor's Appointee

ABGC City & UW Staff Attendees

- Rachel Acosta, ABGC Coordinator, Seattle Parks and Recreation
- Eve Rickenbaker, UW Botanic Gardens

SPECIAL GUESTS

- Jesús Aguirre, Superintendent, Seattle Parks and Recreation
- Liz Van Volkenburgh, Interim Director, School of Environmental and Forest Sciences

8:30 am	Call to order; approve February 8 agenda and January 11 minutes	Sally Clark, ABGC Chair
8:35	Introductions and Welcoming Remarks	Sally Clark
8:40	Discussion regarding 2017 SPR and UW priorities and UW School of Environmental and Forest Sciences leadership planni Parks UW	<u>ng</u> Jesús Aguirre Liz Van Volkenburgh
9:10 a.m.	Partner Updates	Michael Shiosaki Paige Miller/Jim Reid Fred Hoyt
9:30	<u>Update</u> : Master Plan Implementation Group (MPIG)	Fred Hoyt
9:45	<u>Discussion</u> : 2017 Work Plans	Sally Clark, All
10:00	Old/New Business • Communications	Kenan Block
10:15 am	<u>Adjourn</u>	

ABGC web site address: http://depts.washington.edu/wpa/abgc/

ABGC Coordinator: Rachel Acosta email: Rachel.Acosta@Seattle.gov

phone: 206-684-5066