Arboretum and Botanical Garden Committee (ABGC) April 10, 2013 8:30-10:30 am Graham Visitors Center

ABGC Voting Members

Arboretum Foundation

- Craig Trueblood, Arboretum Foundation Board President
- Paige Miller, Arboretum Executive Director; ABGC Vice-chair

City of Seattle/Seattle Parks Department

- Kenan Block, Mayoral Appointee
 - Jack Collins, Mayoral Appointee; ABGC Chair
- Michael Shiosaki, Seattle Parks, Planning and Development Division Director

University of Washington

- Theresa Doherty, Assistant Vice President for Regional Affairs
- Lynne Manzo, alternate for Jain Robertson, Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture on leave
- Sarah Reichard, Director of UW Botanic Gardens, ABGC Secretary

State of Washington

• Dave Towne, Governor's Appointee

ABGC City & UW Staff Attendees

- Sarah Reichard, Director of UW Botanic Gardens
- David Graves, Seattle Parks Senior Planner
- Fred Hoyt, Associate Director of UW Botanic Gardens
- Leah Tivoli, Seattle Parks Natural Resources Acting Manager

8:30 am	Call to order; approve April 10 agenda, and March 13 meeting minutes	Jack Collins, ABGC Chair
8:35	<u>Update</u> : Budgets/Other Activities • Parks • Arboretum Foundation • UW	Michael Shiosaki Paige Miller/Craig Trueblood Sarah Reichard
9:00	<u>Update</u> : Master Plan Implementation Group (MPIG) • Vote Future Project Priorities	Michael Shiosaki
10:00	Old/New Business • State Appointment • City Appointment • ABGC November Retreat Location • Communication Workshops	Jack Collins Dave Towne/Hillary Burgess Michele Daly Michele Daly Kenan Block
10:30 am	Adjourn	Jack Collins