Arboretum and Botanical Garden Committee (ABGC) October 10, 2012 - Revised 8:30-10:30 am

Graham Visitors Center

ABGC Voting Members

Arboretum Foundation

- Craig Trueblood, Arboretum Foundation Board President •
- Paige Miller, Arboretum Executive Director; ABGC Secretary
- City of Seattle/Seattle Parks Department
 - Kenan Block, Mayoral Appointee •
 - Jack Collins, Mayoral Appointee; ABGC Vice-chair •
 - Donald Harris, Property and Acquisitions Manager

University of Washington

- Theresa Doherty, Assistant Vice President for Regional Affairs; ABGC Chair ٠
- Fred Hoyt, Associate Director of UW Botanic Gardens
- Lynne Manzo, alternate for Iain Robertson, Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture on leave

State of Washington

Dave Towne, Governor's Appointee

ABGC City & UW Staff Attendees

- Sarah Reichard, Director of UW Botanic Gardens •
- Michael Shiosaki, Seattle Parks Planning and Development Division Director
- Leah Tivoli, Seattle Parks Natural Resources Acting Manager ٠

8:30 am	Call to order; approve 9/12 agenda and 7/11/12 minutes	Theresa Doherty, ABGC Chair
8:35	Introductions: Tom DeLuca, Director, UW School of Environmental and Forest Science	Theresa Doherty ces
8:50	<u>Update</u> : SR520 Project	WSDOT Team: Julie Meredith; Rob Berman, and Katie DeLeuw
9:20	ABGC Discussion on WSDOT SR 520 Update	Theresa Doherty
9:35	 Media Updates Recent press on Arboretum and CUH Discuss scheduling full presentation from Arboretum Foundation, City & UW media staff 	All
9:45	Update: Budgets/Other Activities Parks Arboretum Foundation UW	Donald Harris Craig Trueblood Sarah Reichard/Fred Hoyt
10:00	Update: Master Plan Implementation Group (MPIG)	MPIG Team
10:15	 Old/New Business Update from Retreat Planning Committee: Nov 14, 8:00 am-2:00 pm, CUH Isaacson Classroom Other 	Theresa Doherty
10:30 am	Adjourn	Theresa Doherty